Bundled Up

28 Jan

I feel like all I ever talk about lately is the freezing temperatures. Honestly though, that’s really the biggest thing going on in my life right now, because it seems to have taken over my life! I haven’t had the urge to go out on the weekend in over a month. Instead, I’d rather be laying by the fire watching Sex and the City on E! I usually can’t wait for the weekends because it means I get to dress up, which is one of my favorite things to do. However, my weekend uniform for this cold January is baggy sweatpants and an oversized sweatshirt.

The silver lining in all this cold weather is that I’ve gotten a ton of use out of my Michael Kors fingerless gloves. I LOVE them! Sometimes I get so frustrated when I’m wearing regular gloves because it’s impossible to use my phone or get things out of my purse. That’s why I’m loving my fingerless friends. They’re cute and functional! I hope everyone had a great weekend, and is staying bundled up!

Bundled Up

Bundled Up

Bundled Up

Bundled Up

Bundled Up

Bundled Up

Bundled Up

Bundled Up

Coat: Kenneth Cole | Leggings: Forever 21 | Boots: Anne Klein (similar) | Gloves: Michael Kors | Headband: Unknown (similar)

Follow Me: Pinterest | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

21 Responses to “Bundled Up”

  1. kodorczyk January 28, 2013 at 9:44 am #

    I have those boots in all leather black…love them!!
    Stay warm!

    • Baubles to Bubbles January 28, 2013 at 10:18 am #

      Nice! I love them and get a lot of compliments on them! I bet the black is really cute! Luckily it’s about 20 degrees warmer today 🙂

      Olivia

  2. travels with mary January 28, 2013 at 10:17 am #

    love the bright red coat!

    • Baubles to Bubbles January 28, 2013 at 10:20 am #

      Thank you! I love wearing something colorful in the middle of winter!

      Olivia

  3. FashionEdible January 28, 2013 at 12:38 pm #

    Cute outfit! I think fingerless gloves were an amazing invention 🙂

    -FashionEdible

  4. Joyce January 28, 2013 at 3:35 pm #

    great boots!

  5. Jessica January 28, 2013 at 9:40 pm #

    I love the gloves and the boots!

    Jessica @ Sunny Days and Starry Nights
    $80 Gift Card Giveaway

  6. carascliche January 29, 2013 at 12:31 pm #

    I love this jacket! Such a sucker for red 🙂

    • Baubles to Bubbles January 29, 2013 at 12:37 pm #

      Thank you!! I’m the same way. Red is such a flattering color!

      Olivia

  7. Ally January 29, 2013 at 8:00 pm #

    glad I found your blog – loving all your outfits! followed on bloglovin’ 🙂
    xo-ally
    sunnysweetheart.com

  8. audfashion January 29, 2013 at 10:39 pm #

    Cute outfit! Agree, it is annoying to text when wearing gloves. I recently purchased a pair of gloves that have the index and thumb finger padded or something that allows me to text, very useful. I’m surprised more retail stores haven’t done that.
    -Audfashion

    • Baubles to Bubbles January 29, 2013 at 11:26 pm #

      Thank you! I have a pair of gloves like that too, but I still have a hard time texting! Mine are plain black, but I’ve seen a ton of cute pairs that still let you text.

      Olivia

  9. Jessica January 30, 2013 at 7:35 am #

    A bright red coat is a lovely way to make winter more bearable!

    (If you’re interested, I’m giving away a Stella Valle necklace. Details here.)

  10. Sinead January 30, 2013 at 10:53 am #

    I’m the same – I feel like my posts are becoming mini weather reports because I just can’t stop talking about the cold! 😛

    • Baubles to Bubbles January 30, 2013 at 12:08 pm #

      I’m glad I’m not the only one! I want to talk about other things, but lately the weather is the main focus. Counting down the days until spring.

      Olivia

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ruffles and Lace « baubles to bubbles - January 31, 2013

    […] with single digit temperatures, it’s a blessing. It’s like Mother Nature was reading my blog posts, and wanted me to stop complaining. The weather had me so excited, that I wanted to throw on an […]

Leave a Reply

