Neutrals

7 Feb

I know it’s Thursday, but I’m still recovering from the food coma that is Superbowl Sunday. In college, there were Superbowl parties overflowing with food, so I have grown accustomed to having a feast while enjoying football. This is my first Superbowl post college, so I was of course excited to be lazy and chow down on some unhealthy food. When my parents decided to order wings, I had to take matters into my own hands since I don’t really eat meat. Last year, I made a cheesecake dip, yes dip. I didn’t know such a thing existed until I stumbled upon a recipe last year when I had to make something for a Superbowl party. I made cheesecake dip and vegetarian buffalo dip. Needless to say, I ate a ton and felt large and miserable the rest of the night. Don’t worry though, it was worth the splurge!

Neutrals 1

Neutrals 2

Anyway, I wore this outfit for work at my dad’s office. It was pretty gloomy outside (what’s new these days?), so I wasn’t in the mood to get too fancy. I don’t know about you, but I think this weather has me in a funk. I’m constantly tired and have no motivation to do anything! The only thing motivating me is all the new spring clothes being added to my favorite retailer’s websites 🙂 For this outfit, I happened to pick out all neutrals (black, white, beige). I think the colors complement each other well, and I believe it’s a color combination that’s guaranteed to look good. I absolutely love gold jewelry, and I think that helped add some life to my outfit! Gold accents always pop against neutral colors, so when in doubt, go gold!

Neutrals 3

Neutrals 4

Shirt: Ralph Lauren (similar) | Sweater: Banana Republic (similar) | Pants: MSSP | Shoes: Tory Burch | Necklace: Forever 21 (similar)

14 Responses to “Neutrals”

  1. Misty Morning Prints February 7, 2013 at 9:26 am #

    I love this look! And I really need a pair of Tory Birch flats, they are so cute!

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 7, 2013 at 10:00 am #

      Thank you! I’d highly recommend getting a pair. I have a pair in the black and these nude ones. I wear them ALL the time! I’m a flats lover, so I think these are a great option!

      Olivia

  2. ArianBee February 7, 2013 at 2:49 pm #

    Love this look & love those flats!

  3. christineincolor February 9, 2013 at 12:08 am #

    Beautiful, classic look!

    Christine In Color

  4. Stylishlyme (@stylishlyme) February 9, 2013 at 2:58 am #

    This is such a cute and casual outfit! I love the gold details.

    -V
    http://stylishlyme.com/

  5. FashionEdible February 9, 2013 at 12:12 pm #

    Cute outfit!! Neutrals are so much fun and they always make a person look classy!

    FashionEdible Blog

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 9, 2013 at 12:40 pm #

      Thank you!! I’ve been so focused on color lately, that I forgot how good neutrals can be too!

      Olivia

  6. Iliyana February 10, 2013 at 12:10 am #

    cool look!

    http://glamourgirl-bg.blogspot.com/

  7. Julie February 10, 2013 at 9:47 pm #

    Great look girl! Neutrals are such a classic look and you wear it well!

    http://streetlily.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

