The Trusty Trench

11 Feb

A few months ago, I fell in love with this BCBG trench coat I saw at Dillard’s. Something about it stood out to me, and I could not stop thinking about it. Luckily for me, I recently went back to Dillard’s, and not only was the coat still there, but it was on sale! I was pretty surprised that it hadn’t been snatched up, but relieved nonetheless. I think the leather sleeves were what did it for me. I’ve been really into leather lately, and I don’t own anything similar to this. Basically, it was a win-win. I love this because it’s the typical trench coat color, but the leather sleeves really pack on the punch! Something about trench coats screams classy and sophisticated to me. I think they’re one of those essential wardrobe pieces that never go out of style. I can already tell this is going to be my go-to jacket during all four seasons. I know this because I’m currently in a heated office, wearing it as we speak. It’s been two hours, and I’m nowhere near wanting to take it off 🙂

BCBG trench coat

BCBG trench coat

BCBG trench coat

Louis Vuitton, Tory Burch

Louis Vuitton

The Trusty Trench 6

Coat: BCBG | Shirt: Ralph Lauren (similar) | Pants: MSSP | Shoes: Tory Burch | Purse: Louis Vuitton

Follow me on Bloglovin!

16 Responses to “The Trusty Trench”

  1. beautifulbrazilian February 11, 2013 at 9:44 am #

    Beautiful coat and gorgeous bag!

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 11, 2013 at 10:33 am #

      Thank you! I can’t get enough of the coat. It’s so comfortable!

      Olivia

  2. amy February 11, 2013 at 1:07 pm #

    That is a greta coat! so versatile!

    coffeebeansandbobbypins.blogspot.com

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 11, 2013 at 1:13 pm #

      Thanks Amy! I love the leather sleeves. I can’t take it off 🙂

  3. FashionEdible February 11, 2013 at 3:56 pm #

    I love the leather accents too! I have seen that on denim jackets too. I think it adds a different vibe to a regular piece of clothing.

    FashionEdible Blog

  4. shopandtwirl February 11, 2013 at 5:21 pm #

    That’s a great trench! I love the sleeves!

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 11, 2013 at 5:23 pm #

      Thank you!! The sleeves are what first caught my eye in the store!

  5. fromarmanitozuric February 11, 2013 at 7:23 pm #

    totall understand why you fell in love with that trench coat 🙂
    lots and lots of love from the really cold switzerland!
    xxx
    http://fromarmanitozurich.blogspot.ch

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 11, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

      Thank you! Glad you like it. Hopefully it’s a little warmer tomorrow!

      Olivia

  6. bfly30 February 11, 2013 at 8:09 pm #

    Love the trench!!

  7. lauralcornelius February 12, 2013 at 12:08 am #

    I absolutely love that trench!!

  8. Pearls & Lace February 19, 2013 at 1:40 pm #

    I’ve been so busy with work that I have so many amazing posts to catch up on! I’m beyond in love with this trench, the two tone sleeves make it totally unique!

    xo jen

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 19, 2013 at 2:42 pm #

      Thank you so much, Jen!! It was a good investment and I’m so glad I got it! I love the leather sleeves 🙂

      Olivia

Leave a Reply

