Valentine’s Day: What I’m Wearing

14 Feb

This year, I’ll be celebrating Valentine’s Day in Cleveland. It’s my first Valentine’s Day since graduating college, which means it’s the first year my boyfriend and I have lived in different cities. Luckily, the drive is only 3 and a half hours! If anyone is familiar with Cleveland, we’re going to Pier W for dinner. Pier W is a seafood restaurant that sits on a cliff overlooking Lake Erie and downtown Cleveland. It recently made Travel + Leisures list of America’s Most Romantic Restaurants, so I’m pretty excited!

Kensie blouse, J.Crew skirt

Valentine's Day 2013 2

Valentine's Day 2013 3

I really wanted to wear something predominately pink this year, but when I looked in my closet, I realized that most of my pink items were summery (Note to self: next season, buy warm pink clothes). Luckily, I have this hot pink J.Crew skirt from high school. That’s one of the many things I love about J.Crew. Although the skirt is a little bit tighter now, you know something you buy at J.Crew will still be in style years from now!

Valentine's Day 2013 4

Valentine's Day 2013 5

*Please ignore my shoes. I still keep forgetting to buy a new pair or get these cleaned.

Top: Kensie (on sale in red!) | Skirt: J.Crew (similar on sale!) | Belt: J.Crew (similar on sale!)| Shoes: Jessica Simpson (similar) | Bracelet: Kate Spade | Earrings: Anthropologie (similar)

17 Responses to “Valentine’s Day: What I’m Wearing”

  1. audfashion February 14, 2013 at 9:47 am #

    Lovely outfit!

  2. carascliche February 14, 2013 at 11:52 am #

    Your boyfriend will love it! Adorable and perfect for the setting:)

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 19, 2013 at 12:20 pm #

      Thanks Cara! I was just so relieved it still fit me from high school! 🙂 I hope you had a great Valentines Day!

  3. Cat February 14, 2013 at 12:24 pm #

    I love this! It’s the perfect touch of valentine! And I love the sheer top!

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 19, 2013 at 12:19 pm #

      Thank you Cat!! I was dying to wear something pink this year, so I’m glad I still had this skirt.

  4. Pia February 14, 2013 at 5:20 pm #

    Love your skirt! So classic.
    Have a great dinner.

    Pia
    pjmscloset.blogspot.ca

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 19, 2013 at 12:19 pm #

      Thank you so much Pia! Dinner was great! I hope you had a good day as well.

  5. Kaitlyn Collective February 14, 2013 at 5:31 pm #

    I really love the pockets on the skirt. You look amazing! Happy Valentines Day 🙂

    http://www.kaitlyncollective.wordpress.com

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 19, 2013 at 12:18 pm #

      Thank you Kaitlyn!! I’m glad the skirt still fits 🙂 Hope you had a good Valentines Day!

  6. FashionEdible February 16, 2013 at 12:44 pm #

    Amazing that the skirt is from high school! Never thought about that before, but you’re right, I guess they don’t label J. Crew as “classic” for no reason 🙂 They really do have the best styles!
    FashionEdible Blog

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 19, 2013 at 11:58 am #

      When I’m on the fence about buying anything there, I always justify it with the fact that it will last forever!

  7. giovanna February 19, 2013 at 1:00 pm #

    Cute look! Loving your blouse and how you added the glitter belt!

    xx
    Giovanna
    http://www.HeyLoveBlog.com
    Blog, Inc. Giveaway!

  8. Pearls & Lace February 19, 2013 at 1:43 pm #

    I love sheer blouses and hints of glitter! What a pretty Valentine’s outfit Olivia!

    xo jen

  9. asulikeitnc February 27, 2013 at 12:17 pm #

    Really cute outfit – great use of sheer!

Leave a Reply

