Mustard & Leather

22 Feb

H&M leather pants, LOFT sweater

Anthropologie bubble necklace

If you haven’t noticed, I’m still on my leather bender. I just love all the options that come along with my faux leather H&M pants! For today’s look I paired the pants with this mustard yellow Loft sweater I got last year. If I had to pick a favorite sweater, this would be it, hands down. I was first attracted to the color, but after buying it, realized how versatile it is. As a self-proclaimed jewelry addict, I like to wear a lot of jewelry. Maybe it’s because I don’t do well with change, but I usually end up wearing the same jewelry with the same outfits over and over again. With this sweater though, I’ve noticed I can wear just about any piece of jewelry that I own. The color may seem limiting at first glance, but I’ve accessorized with gold, silver, black, and colorful jewelry. This sweater is like a chameleon that I can’t get enough of.

Anthropologie bubble necklace

Mustard & Leather 4

I really like the way my Anthropologie necklace popped against the yellow. I wasn’t sure how it would look, but I think the orange and blue beads really stand out! Do you have a sweater that seems to transition perfectly with any outfit?

Ann Taylor Loft mustard yellow sweater

H&M leather pants

Mustard & Leather 7

Sweater: Loft (similar on sale!) | Pants: H&M (similar) | Necklace: Anthropologie (similar) | Bracelet: J.Crew | Shoes: BCBG (similar)

18 Responses to “Mustard & Leather”

  1. Daily Style Finds February 22, 2013 at 9:06 am #

    Cute outfit! Love the mustard colored sweater with the pop of blue in the necklace.

  2. lycly February 22, 2013 at 10:14 am #

    What a fab color combo! I would never think to pair turquoise and yellow but it looks so good!

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 22, 2013 at 10:31 am #

      Thank you!! I really like how the colors look together. I think it would be a cute combination for spring/summer.

      Olivia

  3. Cammie February 22, 2013 at 10:23 am #

    Gotta love leather pants! I really need to get one..

    x Cammie

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 22, 2013 at 10:31 am #

      Thanks Cammie! You should get a pair. They’re really fun to style!

  4. akilapetite February 22, 2013 at 3:33 pm #

    Loving the outfit

  5. FashionEdible February 22, 2013 at 6:54 pm #

    Sadly, I don’t own anything mustard! I think I need to change that haha. Great look! Still love those leather pants…

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 22, 2013 at 7:06 pm #

      Haha thank you, I really like the color lately! I’m still liking the leather as well 🙂

  6. thecharmplace February 24, 2013 at 2:10 pm #

    You’ve inspired me to wear mustard, something I would never wear!! Thank you. Where is that necklace from?

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 24, 2013 at 6:32 pm #

      Thank you! That is such a nice thing to hear! I’m so glad I was able to inspire you to try something new. It actually is a pretty flattering color! My necklace is from Anthropologie!

  7. Martha February 28, 2013 at 8:28 am #

    You go girl! Those leather pants look amazing on you! http://www.asequinaffair.blogspot.com

  8. silky1way February 28, 2013 at 8:38 am #

    cool colour combination. Love it!

  9. Josh McBrighten January 7, 2014 at 2:53 pm #

    Absolutely amazing in those leather pants. Have you done anymore shoots styling them? with a matching jacket? have you tried leather skirts? Great smile ;0)

  10. Anders Lundis May 15, 2014 at 3:11 am #

    Stunning, you really look great in this outfit!

Leave a Reply

