Spotted

25 Feb

Kensie Polka Dot Shirt Blouse

For today’s post, I thought I’d share my take on one of my favorite trends for spring, black and white. I love polka dots, so when I saw this Kensie blouse I was instantly hooked. You can’t tell from the pictures, but the black polka dots actually have a velvety texture. I love when clothes have an added detail like that. It makes it feel like there was extra thought put into the design of the garment, which is nice!

MSSP Black Pants Dillard's

Kensie Polka Dot Top

MSSP Black Pants

Kensie Polka Dot Shirt

As much as I love black and white together, I felt like I was missing something when I put this outfit on. I think what I needed was a pop of color. Adding some red lipstick was the perfect solution. The main focus is still the black and white, but adding a small hint of red really put some life into my look!

Kensie Black White Polka Dot Top

Kensie Polka Dot Top

Top: Kensie | Pants: M.S.S.P. | Shoes: Nine West (similar) | Watch: Geneva (similar) | Bracelets: Unknown (similar)

13 Responses to “Spotted”

  1. travels with mary February 25, 2013 at 8:26 am #

    Love it! I want that top!

  2. FashionEdible February 25, 2013 at 1:44 pm #

    Cute blouse! I am so excited for the black and white trend come spring. So many fantastic pieces are coming out!
    FashionEdible Blog

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 25, 2013 at 1:48 pm #

      Thank you!! I’m really excited for it, too. There’s so many options!

  3. ArianBee February 25, 2013 at 6:15 pm #

    Love! Polka dots have been my signature since I was a baby. 🙂 very cute!

  4. Chloe Reznikov February 25, 2013 at 6:29 pm #

    Kensie is such a cute brand. I like this top on you and the red lip looks nice with it. Black, white and red are great colors together! P.s. your hair looks good!

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 25, 2013 at 6:42 pm #

      Thanks Chloe!! Kensie has been one of my favorites for years! I love that you don’t see their stuff everywhere like some brands. I took these pictures when the sun was setting, so the lighting hit my hair pretty well! I’m not always so lucky taking pictures with the sun.

  5. North Star Dixie February 26, 2013 at 1:00 am #

    This is a GREAT top that I must have! Thanks for showing it off, and you paired it well. I think I am going to pair it with colorful jewelry and see what happens.

  6. Pearls & Lace February 27, 2013 at 11:48 am #

    I’m so hooked on this blouse too! I love polka dots and this is bang on for the black and white trend that’s so hot right now! You look gorgeous Olivia!

    xo jen

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 27, 2013 at 11:55 am #

      Thanks so much Jen! I’m obsessed with black and white right now!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Where do I go From Here? | Pages From Her Book - March 1, 2013

    […] Spotted (baublestobubbles.com) […]

Leave a Reply

