The Colorful Knit

11 Mar

Although spring has sprung (still struggling with the time change), it still isn’t warm enough to pack away the winter wardrobe. March is always a tricky month because it’s such a transitional period, making it hard to choose between a winter coat or lighter layers. I’ve been having a hard time picking out things to wear lately because I so badly want to take a break from my winter clothes. Luckily, I rediscovered this colorful knit dress in the corner of my closet. It’s a great option for the changing seasons: a short-sleeved dress, but with a thick, sweater-like material to keep me warm!

Colorful Knit Dress

Colorful Knit Dress, Rebecca Minkoff Mini MAC

On a completely unrelated note, I was looking at my WordPress stats page yesterday and saw that someone found my blog by searching for Rebecca Black (the girl who sings the very deep and thought-provoking song “Friday“). Believe it or not, I actually enjoy this song in small doses. In college, it was always on the weekend playlist. I thought it was pretty weird that this search term directed to my blog, so I searched myself to see where Baubles to Bubbles came up in the results. I was never able to figure it out, but it has definitely been the strangest search term I’ve encountered since I started blogging!

Red Yellow Black Green Colorful Knit Dress

Green Red Yellow Colorful Knit Dress, Patterned Knit Dress

The Colorful Knit 5

The Colorful Knit 6

Dress: Double Zero (obsessed with this Kate Spade version ON SALE!) | Purse: Rebecca Minkoff (loving this spring color) |

Shoes: Jessica Simpson (similar) | Jewelry: Kate Spade, vintage, vintage

Bloglovin / Twitter / Pinterest / Instagram / Facebook

23 Responses to “The Colorful Knit”

  1. carascliche March 11, 2013 at 11:58 am #

    That is super random lol. Love this dress on you though, fits perfectly!

    • Baubles to Bubbles March 11, 2013 at 12:00 pm #

      Haha I thought it was bizarre! Thank you! I love when you find something in your closet that you completely forgot about.

  2. Tiffany D'Souza March 11, 2013 at 12:03 pm #

    Love the abstract prints and different colours on this dress! Real pretty.

  3. Lady à la Mode March 11, 2013 at 10:19 pm #

    This dress fits you perfectly and it is such a fun print!

    xxx
    Lady à la Mode

  4. kenyaldesigns March 11, 2013 at 10:30 pm #

    Beautiful print! I love it!

    xo, Kenya

  5. fashboulevard March 12, 2013 at 3:47 am #

    Bold and utterly fabulous. You look beautiful, love. xo

    http://www.fashboulevard.blogspot.com

  6. everydayinadress March 12, 2013 at 1:08 pm #

    I love the colors, and you know how to wear this dress 😉
    http://everydayinadress.com/

  7. FreeUrCloset March 12, 2013 at 1:09 pm #

    Love the way you accessorized a simple, chic sweater dress. xo

  8. lycly March 12, 2013 at 2:21 pm #

    That dress is beautiful! The pattern is really flattering too – it looks great on you!

    • Baubles to Bubbles March 12, 2013 at 2:23 pm #

      Thank you! I always forget I have it, but I’m glad I rediscovered it!

  9. FashionEdible March 12, 2013 at 3:35 pm #

    Cute dress! The Kate Spade version is amazing! Geometric patterns are so much fun – I actually prefer them over florals.
    FashionEdible Blog

  10. elle [wonderfelle world] March 12, 2013 at 9:31 pm #

    Love this dress- it’s the perfect transitional look!!

  11. thirtysomethingchic March 13, 2013 at 2:43 am #

    nice dress, it looks a little bit vintage. love it.

  12. dressesandcapes March 19, 2013 at 7:56 pm #

    Love the dress, so appropriate for the weather right now.

    dressesandcapes.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

