Clearly

3 Apr

Clear, lucite, transparent, etc. Call it what you want, but clear jewelry is clearly having a moment. See what I did there? The clear options are endless, ranging from lucite necklaces to see-through cocktail rings. After doing plenty of “research” (browsing my favorite stores online), I’ve come to the conclusion that I need a clear bangle in my life. Transparent bracelets are definitely my favorite take on the clear trend. I tend to stack my bracelets, and I think adding one of these clear bangles would be a warm welcome to any arm party.

I’ve had a clear La Mer watch for years, and I wear it all the time! I’ve gotten lots of compliments on it because it’ so different looking compared to traditional watches. I’ve learned that just because it’s see-through, it doesn’t mean it’s invisible! Are you a fan of clear jewelry? How would you wear it?

Clear jewelry, lucite jewelry, transparent jewelry

Top: 1 | 2 | 3

Bottom: 1 | 2 | 3

Bloglovin / Twitter / Pinterest / Instagram / Facebook

17 Responses to “Clearly”

  1. Imogen April 3, 2013 at 10:17 am #

    I love clear jewellery I think it is a amazing trend. I especially like it for earrings.

  2. Pearls & Lace April 3, 2013 at 11:21 am #

    I love this trend even though I’ve yet to buy something lucite! I think the perfect accessory for me hasn’t come along just yet! Love your picks!

    xo jen

    • Baubles to Bubbles April 3, 2013 at 11:45 am #

      Thanks, Jen! I definitely want to pick up a clear new accessory as well 🙂

  3. carascliche April 3, 2013 at 11:55 am #

    Clearly my wallet hates you for these posts! Seriously you make me want everything, I will just blame you if my husband gets angry:)

    • Baubles to Bubbles April 3, 2013 at 12:02 pm #

      Hahaha love it! My boyfriend doesn’t get my jewelry/clothing addiction either. I feel like no men do! They just don’t understand 🙂

  4. elle [wonderfelle world] April 3, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

    I love lucite anything!! So much fun jewelry picks but I really love the idea of the La Mer watches you linked to – might just have to grab one of those 🙂

  5. lycly April 4, 2013 at 11:41 am #

    I really like these! Especially those earrings you posts – just beautiful

    • lycly April 4, 2013 at 11:42 am #

      *posted (my fast typing is getting the better of me!)

      • Baubles to Bubbles April 4, 2013 at 11:47 am #

        Haha it’s okay! I love those earrings, too! So classy!

  6. FashionEdible April 4, 2013 at 3:21 pm #

    Love the Vince Camuto bangle! It’s gorgeous! I actually think these clear pieces are more versatile than traditional gold/silver. You really could wear them with anything!
    FashionEdible Blog

    • Baubles to Bubbles April 4, 2013 at 5:59 pm #

      I’ve never thought about that, but I think you’re right about the versatility!

  7. Lady ID April 5, 2013 at 5:05 pm #

    These are really pretty. I would absolutely wear the earrings and chain on a regular basis. Actually Iike all of them

  8. myfavesjournal April 5, 2013 at 11:08 pm #

    I like lucite & gold, just so pretty.

Leave a Reply

