Gingham Style

5 Apr

Thanks for the inspiration for today’s post title, Psy. Gingham has always been one of my favorite patterns. Its classic, checkered pattern is one that looks great on men and women alike. Before I had any gingham of my own, I was very tempted to borrow from my boyfriend’s collection of J.Crew checkered shirts. Although I fully believe that gingham is a unisex pattern, I highly doubt my boyfriend is going to want to borrow this one! This pattern is preppy and polished, making your look effortlessly sophisticated. My favorite part about gingham is that it can be stylish on its own, or just as easily jazzed up with some jewelry. I think it goes without saying that I usually choose the latter.

Forever 21 Mint Jeans, J.Crew Neon Pink Gingham Shirt

Forever 21 Mint Pants, J.Crew Pink Gingham Shirt

* I took these pretty early in the morning, which hopefully explains my heavy eyelids. Night owl problems, I guess.

J.Crew Neon Pink Gingham Shirt

J.Crew Neon Pink Gingham Shirt, Forever 21 Mint Pants, J.Crew Glitter belt, Flower Necklace

Forever 21 Mint Pants, BCBG nude heels

Forever 21 Mint Pants, J.Crew glitter belt

Forever 21 Mint Pants, J.Crew Pink Gingham Shirt

J.Crew Pink Gingham Shirt

J.Crew Pink Gingham Shirt, J.Crew Glitter Belt

J.Crew Pink Gingham Shirt, Forever 21 Mint Pants

Top: J.Crew | Pants: Forever 21 | Belt: J.Crew (obsessed with this one) | Bracelet: J.Crew | Necklace: Unknown (similar) | Shoes: BCBG (similar on sale!)

Bloglovin / Twitter / Pinterest / Instagram / Facebook

43 Responses to “Gingham Style”

  1. the fabulous life of a natural disaster April 5, 2013 at 9:04 am #

    Cute outfit! Love the color combo.

    x the fabulous life of a natural disaster

  2. lycly April 5, 2013 at 10:11 am #

    I’m always into pink and green together – it makes the preppy side of my heart so happy. 🙂 Happy Friday!!

  3. Iva April 5, 2013 at 10:29 am #

    I like the outfit. Pink suits you well – the hair color, the skin tone and with the right makeup is so pretty.

  4. nickelcitypretty April 5, 2013 at 11:11 am #

    Love the belt, you look great!

  5. kenyaldesigns April 5, 2013 at 11:45 am #

    Love the color combo and title! I just did a post earlier this week with the same title! Great minds right? Love your look!

    xo, Kenya

    • Baubles to Bubbles April 5, 2013 at 11:51 am #

      Haha wow that’s crazy! I thought I was being creative, but then saw another blogger today have the same title. Shows how much an annoying song can get stuck in your head and influence your blog titles 🙂

  6. carascliche April 5, 2013 at 12:03 pm #

    I can not even begin to tell you how much I love the sparkly belt with this… so cute!!!

  7. Pearls & Lace April 5, 2013 at 12:18 pm #

    Loving the color combination! I’ve been wearing a ton of mint and pink this spring too, it seems like we’re total twinsies! Happy Friday!

    xo jen

    • Baubles to Bubbles April 5, 2013 at 12:38 pm #

      Thanks, Jen! Love it! I’m sure you have the cutest mint/pink outfits! Have a good weekend 🙂

  8. silky1way April 5, 2013 at 12:47 pm #

    Love the fresh colours on you!Suzi

  9. carmen April 5, 2013 at 2:10 pm #

    Sweeet!!! Lovely spring outfit for a country girl! The colours are fresh and cheerful, love the daisy and pearls necklace!!
    ❤ carmen

  10. tastytrendstoday April 5, 2013 at 2:41 pm #

    You look so cute! I love the pastel colors – and catchy title 😉

  11. Tiffany D'Souza April 5, 2013 at 4:43 pm #

    Loving the combination here! and that shirt! my oh my I want one!

  12. Y April 5, 2013 at 5:08 pm #

    You’re rockin’ the bright colors! I adore the shoes and green pants.

  13. lalovesblog April 5, 2013 at 6:44 pm #

    Perfectly Preppy 🙂

  14. terry kim April 8, 2013 at 1:09 am #

    haha what a clever post title! you’re definitely ready for spring- i’m loving the pastel colors and cute necklace 🙂

    -terry
    terrydunakim.blogspot.com
    Love Me to Pieces

  15. Sarah Frances April 8, 2013 at 2:07 am #

    Great spring colors! Love the title!

  16. FashionEdible April 8, 2013 at 11:11 am #

    Very cute outfit! Such a pretty combo – ultra feminine!
    FashionEdible Blog

  17. preppyandfunny April 8, 2013 at 7:16 pm #

    How cute! Love the combo! XO
    http://preppyandfunny.wordpress.com/

  18. gongygongs April 9, 2013 at 4:59 am #

    increíble camisa!

    love, Gongy

    http://groolstyle.wordpress.com/

  19. Pikturdis April 9, 2013 at 5:43 pm #

    Cute. Very nicely put together.

  20. colormusing April 25, 2013 at 12:41 pm #

    Love the color combination (and the title)!!

  21. Morgana Martin, the magicvintagespy May 2, 2013 at 7:54 am #

    Since my real love is true vintage, I always like gingham! This color combo is very 1960’s and gingham and denim have been fashion pals for decades. Thank you for this Springtime inspiration and for supporting my fun, too.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Gingham | Fat Chic - May 23, 2013

    […] Gingham Style […]

Leave a Reply

