Chevron

9 Apr

Chevron is a pattern I’ve always been fond of. Up until a couple of weeks ago however, I didn’t own anything in this eye-catching print. I was shopping with my mom, on the hunt for a new Easter outfit. I think I’ve always gotten a new outfit for Easter my entire life. There’s something exciting about searching for a cute and festive holiday outfit, especially for a holiday that signals the changing of seasons. Although I had my eye out for anything and everything colorful, I fell in love with this chevron dress the second I laid eyes on it! Beige and black has always been one of my favorite color combinations. It’s a classic mix, and the chevron gives it a fun edge.

Dillard's Sugar Lips Chevron Dress

Sugar Lips Black and Cream Chevron Dress

Another perk of this dress is that is has an elastic waistband. My family is Italian, and we have homemade ravioli for Easter and Christmas. Needless to say, I consume a disturbing amount of cheese ravioli, and need an outfit that will expand with my stomach throughout the day. This dress did just that, and I am forever grateful for elastic waistbands.

Sugar Lips Black and Cream Chevron Dress

Lulu's Black Ankle Strap Heels

Lulu's Black Ankle Strap Heels

Dillard's Sugar Lips Chevron Dress

Dress: Sugar Lips | Belt: DIY velvet ribbon (similar) | Shoes: Lulu’s (similar) | Earrings: Kate Spade | Bracelets: J.Crew, Kate Spade | Nails: Essie ‘Mod Squad’

Bloglovin / Twitter / Pinterest / Instagram / Facebook

28 Responses to “Chevron”

  1. eht247 April 9, 2013 at 8:48 am #

    LOVE!

  2. lycly April 9, 2013 at 10:08 am #

    This whole outfit is so pretty! I love the classic shape of the dress – but the stripes make it so ‘now’. (and seriously – those shoes, I need them in my life).

  3. lady.with.no.name April 9, 2013 at 10:34 am #

    Such a pretty dress!! Love it! 🙂

  4. libertyonless April 9, 2013 at 11:16 am #

    I’m obsessed with all things chevron! It’s such a simple, yet pretty, pattern! This dress is adorable for spring!

    -S

    • Baubles to Bubbles April 9, 2013 at 11:35 am #

      Thank you! I think I need to add some more chevron to my life 🙂 I’ve seen some really cute chevron throw pillows that would be perfect for redecorating!

  5. carascliche April 9, 2013 at 12:06 pm #

    Classic and gorgeous! That dress has such a great fit to it too!

  6. FashionEdible April 9, 2013 at 12:20 pm #

    Classy dress! You made me laugh with your elastic comment – family gatherings are always food-centric in our family too!
    FashionEdible Blog

    • Baubles to Bubbles April 9, 2013 at 12:26 pm #

      Haha thank you! It’s impossible to control yourself at family dinners when you’re surrounded by food!

  7. Hallie @ corals + cognacs April 9, 2013 at 1:34 pm #

    Too cute — you can’t go wrong with Chevron. Lol’ed at your Italian family comment. Elastic waistbands are essential in my book, too!

    • Baubles to Bubbles April 9, 2013 at 2:22 pm #

      Thank you, Hallie! They are such a necessity on the holidays. Love your blog 🙂

  8. vogueandheels April 9, 2013 at 2:37 pm #

    You look gorgeous with this dress and those heels, they are perfect 🙂

    -Vogue&Heels
    vogueandheels.com

    • Baubles to Bubbles April 11, 2013 at 11:14 am #

      Thank you! The shoes are so simple and go with everything, which is great!

  9. sweetchicwrites April 9, 2013 at 3:55 pm #

    I love the way your pink nail polish adds a little pop of color to the neutrals. Great accessories as well!

    • Baubles to Bubbles April 11, 2013 at 11:13 am #

      Thank you! I just got this color last week, and it’s already my new favorite!

  10. lauralcornelius April 10, 2013 at 1:35 am #

    Love the Chevron paired with simple heels!

  11. NET-A-DRESSER April 10, 2013 at 4:13 pm #

    Great look….I love that print it so suits you!! xx p.s. please if you get a chance have a look at my blog and maybe follow each other/ XX

  12. carmen April 11, 2013 at 2:04 pm #

    You look so elegant and festive, yet fun and youthful!! The chevron pattern is making my monitor dance––lol.

    ❤ carmen

  13. ArianBee April 11, 2013 at 2:05 pm #

    Stunning! What a flattering look! Love it 🙂

  14. brunnarodrigues April 11, 2013 at 4:10 pm #

    Amazing outfit. I’m glad I found your blog. Good job.

Leave a Reply

