Chambray & Leather

29 Apr

There are two fashion habits I can’t seem to kick lately: chambray and leather. As the old saying goes, “If you can’t beat ’em, join ’em”. In keeping with that mentality, I figured why not pair my two favorite things together in one outfit? As much as I love jewelry, I didn’t want jewelry to be the main focus of this outfit. Of course, I had to add a few pieces, but sometimes simple is the way to go. Sometimes, a simple statement is the best statement!

J.Crew chambray shirt, Gianni Bini leather shorts

Dillard's Gianni Bini Leather Shorts, J.Crew Keeper Chambray Shirt

J.Crew Venus Flytrap Necklace, J.Crew Chambray Shirt

Lulu's Anne Michelle Enzo Ankle Strap Heels

J.Crew Keeper Chambray Shirt

J.Crew Keeper Chambray Shirt, Dillard's Black Leather Shorts, Lulu's Ankle Strap Heels

Gianni Bini Leather Shorts, J.Crew Chambray Shirt

Top: J.Crew | Shorts: Gianni Bini (similar) | Shoes: Lulu’s (similar) | Necklace: J.Crew | Bracelets: J.Crew, Kate Spade

Follow:

Bloglovin / Twitter / Pinterest / Instagram / Facebook

*This post was submitted to the IFB Project #93: Share Your Favorite Denim Look

 

25 Responses to “Chambray & Leather”

  1. lycly April 29, 2013 at 11:04 am #

    This is so cute!!! You look just fabulous in shorts – I wish I could pull them off the way you do!

    • Baubles to Bubbles April 29, 2013 at 11:19 am #

      Thank you!! I bet they would look great on you! I’m kind of on a shorts kick right now. I think they are a great alternative to skirts now that the weather is nicer!

  2. carascliche April 29, 2013 at 11:51 am #

    Such a classic combination. I am still lusting after your leather shorts!

    xx Cara

  3. FashionEdible April 29, 2013 at 2:08 pm #

    So so cute! You look great, Olivia!

  4. jane April 29, 2013 at 5:16 pm #

    leather and chambray : the perfect combo !!
    You look great ❤

    http://www.janesneakpeak.com/

    • Baubles to Bubbles April 29, 2013 at 8:28 pm #

      Thank you, Jane! I totally agree that it’s the perfect combination!

  5. liagoesvintage April 29, 2013 at 6:24 pm #

    Hi Olivia, Thanks for checking my blog. I really like your shoes. Lx

  6. daria April 30, 2013 at 8:49 am #

    Hey! My denim post for IFB project is here http://www.dariaburkova.com/

    Take a look )

  7. Katie April 30, 2013 at 10:57 am #

    I love this combo! I just got a pair of leather shorts, and I’ve been obsessed with them. I’ll have to pair them with a chambray shirt now. PS.Those shoes… i die every time you wear them
    XO
    http://www.charmingcitystyle.com

    • Baubles to Bubbles April 30, 2013 at 2:19 pm #

      Thank you! I can relate to your obsession, because I’m the same way with mine! The shoes are my favorite 🙂 They go with everything!

  8. veloriainvelvet April 30, 2013 at 11:29 pm #

    I agree! I love a good chambray 🙂 I literally wear a chambray top every week 😛

    • Baubles to Bubbles May 1, 2013 at 12:26 am #

      There’s so many ways to wear it, so I can see why it’s an easy choice!

  9. thelovelynotebook May 1, 2013 at 3:04 am #

    Awesome outfi! That top is amazing!!

    http://www.thelovelynotebook.com/

  10. The Screen Siren May 1, 2013 at 6:57 am #

    Thanks for the like! Loving this outfit, so simple and chic, yet very on trend on the same time! Such a great blog! xx
    http://thescreensiren.com

  11. yourensemble.com May 1, 2013 at 8:12 pm #

    Killer shorts! Love them!

  12. amysvintagecloset May 3, 2013 at 10:09 am #

    This look is gorg on you. I love the mixed fabrics! Super chic!

    xo

  13. GeekinPink May 5, 2013 at 8:20 pm #

    I absolutely adore the denim and leather look! Love your style and followed!! Looking forward to seeing more stuff!

    xx,

    Bea 😉

    • Baubles to Bubbles May 5, 2013 at 8:39 pm #

      Thanks, Bea!! I love that combination, too! Thank you for following along!

Leave a Reply

