Bauble Wish List: Neon

10 Jun

For obvious reasons, neon colors always remind me of summer. These bright shades of pink, yellow, and green signal in the season of warm, sunny days. A neon bauble can add a major statement to a simple summer look. Don’t think your outfit needs to be toned down and simple to rock these pieces, though. Neon jewelry can also be used to complement a bright-colored skirt or top. When wearing neon, I think it’s best to limit yourself to two neon-colored items.  You don’t want to end up looking like an assortment pack of highlighters!

Neon Jewelry

Top Row: J.Crew Necklace | Tom Binns Earrings | BCBG Ring

Middle Row: Michael Kors Bangle | Vince Camuto Watch | J.Crew Necklace

Bottom Row: ASOS Earrings | Max & Chloe Bracelet | Marc by Marc Jacobs Bracelet

Bloglovin / Twitter / Pinterest / Instagram / Facebook

32 Responses to “Bauble Wish List: Neon”

  1. wockyjabber June 10, 2013 at 9:33 am #

    Well this is funny… I just blogged about pretty jewelry too. Bling it on. 🙂

  2. libertyonless June 10, 2013 at 10:22 am #

    LOVE all these! Especially that pink wrap bracelet! I just bought a hot pink corssbody bag but I still can’t get enough neon for the summer!

    -S

    • Baubles to Bubbles June 10, 2013 at 1:15 pm #

      I bet your crossbody bag is so cute! Tpry Burch has some great neon crossbody’s right now!

  3. Amy Frost June 10, 2013 at 12:47 pm #

    Love this! I’m a huge Marc Jacobs fan and I’ve been eyeing those bracelets!

  4. Glassesgrl June 10, 2013 at 12:47 pm #

    Love this! I’m a huge Marc Jacobs fan and I’ve been eyeing these bracelets!

  5. lycly June 10, 2013 at 1:21 pm #

    I am ALL about that pink wrap bracelet – I need it in my life STAT.

  6. Tsangtastic by Jenny Tsang June 10, 2013 at 2:35 pm #

    Love the Marc by Marc Jacobs bracelet on the bottom row! 😉

    ❤ Jenny Tsang
    http://www.Tsangtastic.com
    NEW POST: Blooming In Blues

  7. Jen June 10, 2013 at 5:42 pm #

    Anything neon makes me think of summer and the sun! Love all your picks – the Marc Jacobs bracelet is my favorite!

    xo jen

  8. carascliche June 10, 2013 at 6:22 pm #

    I’ll take two of one of everything and two of the bracelet (one for each wrist) 🙂 thanks!

    xx Cara

    • Baubles to Bubbles June 10, 2013 at 10:52 pm #

      Haha I’m so glad we have the same mentality! One of everything is always the best motto.

  9. nickelcitypretty June 10, 2013 at 7:38 pm #

    Those are all such great pieces!
    -Lindsay

  10. whitney June 10, 2013 at 9:36 pm #

    so pretty, and i agree with your two piece rule!

    • Baubles to Bubbles June 10, 2013 at 10:53 pm #

      I’m glad you agree! I feel like if you do too much neon, you’ll look like a highlighter or someone from the 80s!

  11. Apoorvaa@FC June 11, 2013 at 10:01 am #

    The two-piece rule is great. Love the neon bracelets…esp the one by Marc Jacobs!

    xoxo
    http://www.fashioncandy.me

  12. The Fashion Huntress June 11, 2013 at 10:13 am #

    totally agreed about the two piece rule! I love the neon looks!

  13. Carrie Wiseman Barth June 11, 2013 at 6:23 pm #

    Baubles to Bubbles – I nominated you for Versatile Blogger award. All the details are on my blog http://fashionableway.com/who-me-im-nominated-for-the-versatile-blogger-award/
    Congrats and keep blogging! – Carrie Barth

  14. Cammie June 12, 2013 at 5:58 am #

    Great picks! Loving the tom bins earrings 🙂

    • Baubles to Bubbles June 13, 2013 at 4:59 am #

      Thank you, Cammie! I am OBSESSED with those earrings! They’re definitely a splurge item.

  15. laurenatepacman June 17, 2013 at 6:15 am #

    I’m in love with all the neon! <3<3 x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Milani Neon Pink Hottie | Just the Polish - June 13, 2013

    […] Bauble Wish List: Neon (baublestobubbles.com) […]

  2. Neon stripes remixing | Librarian for Life and Style - July 16, 2013

    […] Bauble Wish List: Neon (baublestobubbles.com) […]

Leave a Reply

