Playful Prints

14 Jun

On Sunday, I’ll be headed down to Lake Lanier, Georgia for a week of relaxation and tanning (fingers crossed the weather’s nice). My family is a total beach family, so it will be an interesting but fun change going to a lake. I have yet to get a new swimsuit this season, but after doing some recent browsing, I am convinced I need to get one ASAP! This year, I find myself gravitating toward bright, colorful prints. Some seasons, I am all about the monochromatic, simple swimsuits, but this season’s suits are all about fun patterns! If you’re not one for looking “matchy-matchy” with your swimwear, stick with the colorful swimsuit top and pair it with a solid-color bottom that matches one of the colors in the printed top. Now if only I could decide which of these was my favorite…

Swimsuits 2013

Top: Mara Hoffman | Nanette Lepore

Bottom: PilyQ | Agua de Coco

Bloglovin / Twitter / Pinterest / Instagram / Facebook

16 Responses to “Playful Prints”

  1. wockyjabber June 14, 2013 at 8:57 am #

    I love the pink one withe the yellow Pom poms. I could never wear it, but it is cute as hell! Have fun!

    • Baubles to Bubbles June 14, 2013 at 10:40 am #

      I love that one, too! I think I’d need to hit the gym twice a day to look as cute as the model!

  2. FashionEdible June 14, 2013 at 10:56 am #

    The top left one is cute! Asos has some great swim suits!

  3. carascliche June 14, 2013 at 11:07 am #

    Mara Hoffman always does swimsuits so perfectly! Now to get on my gym membership for swimsuit season! Have fun in Georgia:)

    xx Cara

    • Baubles to Bubbles June 23, 2013 at 10:06 pm #

      Thank you, Cara! It was great, but so good to be back! Ugh I need to hit the gym, too 😦

  4. lycly June 14, 2013 at 12:02 pm #

    That pink one is SO cute!!!

  5. Katie June 14, 2013 at 1:22 pm #

    I have to say the top left is my favorite. Have so much fun this weekend!
    XO
    Katie
    http://www.charmingcitystyle.com

    • Baubles to Bubbles June 23, 2013 at 10:08 pm #

      Thank you, Katie!! It was a good break, but I am so glad to be back home!

  6. Jules June 14, 2013 at 1:45 pm #

    Tough…but I like the first one the best. The first one on the bottom is a close second!

    xoxo,

    Jules of Canines & Couture
    http://www.caninesandcouture.com

  7. Jen June 14, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

    Have fun with your family! I love the Mara Hoffman bikini!

    xo jen

  8. Lauren June 17, 2013 at 10:06 am #

    That PilyQ one is SOOO gorgeous! Obsessed! Hugs from Cali! xx The Golden Girls

Leave a Reply

