Dotted Denim

19 Jul

I stumbled upon this Urban Outfitters dress while I was browsing ShopStyle’s website a few months ago. It was on major sale, which I took as a sign that I had to have it! Unfortunately, the sale was so good that it is now sold out (there’s a similar Forever 21 version in a link below). For me, this is the perfect summertime dress. Chambray shows no signs of going out of style, and the polka dots are right up my alley. I’ve also been gravitating toward anything and everything with a ruffled trim, so this obviously fit the bill.

Denim Polka Dot Shift Dress

Chambray Polka Dot Shift Dress

*Ignore the unattractive wrinkles. I swear this has been ironed before, but linen wrinkles easily!

Coincidence and Chance Chambray Polka Dot Shift Dress

Antonio Melani Espadrille Wedges

Wedges are my go-to shoe during the summer. As much as I love the look of heels, I try to incorporate wedges into my outfit on the weekends. I wore this outfit to a graduation party, and wedges always keep you grounded when walking through the grass!

Chambray Polka Dot Shift Dress

Dress: Urban Outfitters (similar) | Wedges: Antonio Melani (similar) | Bracelet: J.Crew | Ring: Unknown (similar) | Nails: Essie ‘Meet Me At Sunset’

12 Responses to “Dotted Denim”

  1. Jamie @RubySlipperDiaries July 19, 2013 at 7:18 am #

    I’m on a polka kick right now too, it has a girly girly feel. This dress is really cute! You wear it well!
    ~ Jamie
    http://www.rubyslipperdiaries.com

  2. charnellegardiner July 19, 2013 at 8:53 am #

    Cute dress! Could you take a look and follow my new daily style blog please at http://charnellegeraldine.wordpress.com/ 🙂 xx

  3. eht247 July 19, 2013 at 9:25 am #

    Love it! I wish i could give you my white bubble necklace to wear w that!! haha

    • Baubles to Bubbles July 19, 2013 at 10:59 am #

      Thank you, Erin! It sounds like your necklace would go perfectly with this!

  4. dressesandcapes July 20, 2013 at 9:58 pm #

    So cute! Perfect for a casual event!

  5. Jen July 22, 2013 at 2:38 am #

    Giant polka dots…what’s not to love! Seriously you look adorable! I also hate how easily linen wrinkles 😦

    xx jen

    • Baubles to Bubbles July 22, 2013 at 9:57 am #

      Thanks, Jen! I know, it only takes a few minutes for it to get completely wrinkled. So frustrating!

  6. myfavesjournal July 22, 2013 at 6:14 pm #

    I’m a big fan of polka dots. It looks great on you

Leave a Reply

