Simple in Sequins

24 Jul

I feel like I’ve gone from barely wearing sequins during the summer to incorporating them into my outfits pretty regularly. Not only did I just wear this outfit, but I also fell in love with/bought a gorgeous green sequin dress by Kensie (couldn’t find a picture anywhere). Needless to say, I’m becoming a big fan of summer sequins!

Fossil Red Orange Sequin Dress

As much as I live for sequins, I tend to save them for the holidays or the winter months in general. During the summer, I try to keep it as lightweight as possible, letting my jewelry do all the sparkling. I have a tendency to make exceptions though, and this Fossil dress is one of them! I actually bought this dress a few summers ago, but it continues to be one of my favorite summer dresses. The cotton material and casual cut make this an easy way to wear summer sequins.

I kept the rest of my look simple, sticking with a dainty necklace and a few bangles. When you want to pull off a sequin look during the summer, try to keep the accessories minimal. You don’t want to your jewelry and outfit to have to compete with each other when it comes to sparkle!

Fossil Red Orange Sequin Dress

Fossil Red Orange Sequin Dress

Fossil Red Orange Sequin Dress

Fossil Red Orange Sequin Dress

Dress: Fossil (love this similar one ON SALE & this one) | Shoes: Tahari (similar) | Necklace: The Vatican Library Collection (similar) | Bracelets: Skinny, Sequin

10 Responses to “Simple in Sequins”

  1. lycly July 24, 2013 at 10:00 am #

    I looove how the casual shape is dressed up with the sequins. So glam yet so understated!

  2. Fashion Galleria July 24, 2013 at 10:48 am #

    Nice and looks comfortable outfit.
    http://blogthebutterfly.wordpress.com/

  3. FashionEdible July 24, 2013 at 3:52 pm #

    That’s such a pretty color! The dress not only looks chic but amazingly comfortable.

    • Baubles to Bubbles July 24, 2013 at 4:42 pm #

      Thanks, Grace! I love red/orange together. It’s beyond comfortable!

  4. Jen July 24, 2013 at 5:32 pm #

    What a fun dress Olivia! Between the sequins and the color, it’s so pretty! I don’t think I own one thing with sequins although I love the look! Such a pretty outfit!

    xo jen

    • Baubles to Bubbles July 24, 2013 at 5:56 pm #

      Thanks, Jen! You should definitely get something with sequins, because I think you would look great in them 🙂

  5. Erika July 24, 2013 at 8:05 pm #

    nice dress!! I love your hair
    erikanegroeh.blogspot.mx

Leave a Reply

