Bauble Wish List: Tortoise Shell

29 Jul

One of my favorite jewelry trends this summer has been tortoise shell everything! Usually reserved for sunglasses, this material has been seen in all types of jewelry lately. Michael Kors, Tory Burch, and Ralph Lauren have been offering a wide range of baubles in this exotic design. What I especially love about tortoise shell is that it can easily be transitioned from summer to fall. Pair your tortoise shell jewelry with your bright whites during the summer, and with darker clothes during the fall.

What jewelry trends are you wearing this summer?

Bauble Wish List Tortoise Shell

Top: Ralph Lauren | Michael Kors | Michael Kors

Bottom: Tory Burch | Baublebar | J.Crew

Bloglovin / Twitter / Pinterest / Instagram / Facebook

15 Responses to “Bauble Wish List: Tortoise Shell”

  1. IHeartVegetables July 29, 2013 at 7:43 am #

    I recently got tortoise shell glasses and now I’ve realized I want more things to match! 🙂

    • Baubles to Bubbles July 29, 2013 at 9:02 am #

      I have a pair, too! I love the way they look and totally want more things to match as well 🙂

  2. FashionEdible July 29, 2013 at 11:09 am #

    Beautiful selections! I love some of the statement necklaces that stores are carrying – not so much the popular ones you see everywhere but more of the unique ones.

    • Baubles to Bubbles July 29, 2013 at 11:19 am #

      I agree, Grace! I hate having the exact same jewelry as everyone else, which tends to happen with some of those statement necklaces.

  3. i.s. July 29, 2013 at 5:30 pm #

    great selects! xx
    http://www.vicariousLA.com

  4. Girl on the Go July 29, 2013 at 7:45 pm #

    Love it, especially that MK bracelet!

  5. Jen July 29, 2013 at 9:35 pm #

    I’m not sure exactly how I feel about all the tortoise shell. I love tortoise sunglasses but chunky jewels, I’m still undecided.

    • Baubles to Bubbles July 29, 2013 at 10:30 pm #

      I think one of the reasons I like it so much is because it goes well with my dark hair! I know a few people though who don’t like it against their hair color/skin tone.

  6. fashboulevard July 30, 2013 at 2:41 am #

    oh my goodness, I want everything. Fabulous finds, love. If you get a sec, I’d love to hear your thoughts on my latest post. xo

    http://www.fashboulevard.com

  7. myfavesjournal July 30, 2013 at 4:39 pm #

    I want them all 🙂

  8. chicanalyst July 31, 2013 at 2:37 am #

    Very beautiful, especially that Tory Burch bracelet!

Leave a Reply

