Lusting After: Metallic Oxfords

2 Aug

If there is one thing I could add to my closet right now, it would easily be metallic oxfords. I recently came across a silver pair of Sam Edelman’s and cannot stop thinking about them! I like shoes, but I’ve never considered myself to be someone who is shoe crazy. Personally, collecting jewelry has always been more of my thing! That completely changed when I laid eyes on this modern take on a classic shoe. Metallic shine on my shoes? Yes, please!

After doing some metallic oxford research, I determined that Sam Edelman has the most options (by most options, I mean I want every single pair). If/when I get my hands on  a pair of these, I’d probably wear them with a pair of dark wash boyfriend or skinny jeans and some matching accessories!

Metallic Oxfords

Top: Nasty Gal | J.Crew

Bottom: Sam Edelman | Jeffrey Campbell

Bloglovin / Twitter / Pinterest / Instagram / Facebook

12 Responses to “Lusting After: Metallic Oxfords”

  1. New York com Andrea August 2, 2013 at 10:43 am #

    Beautiful!! I saw a pair at Zara nd thought it would be a great addition to my wardrobe but I held myself back nd didn’t get them because I just couldn’t see what I would wear it with..

    • Baubles to Bubbles August 3, 2013 at 9:00 pm #

      I feel like they’d be kind of hard to style, but I’ve already been thinking of ideas! I think if you keep the rest of your outfit simple, then the shoes will be the statement piece!

  2. lycly August 2, 2013 at 1:26 pm #

    Omg I’ve been lusting after the JCrew one’s after they sent me an email (so dangerous) – I love how they mix boyish with glam!

    • Baubles to Bubbles August 3, 2013 at 9:01 pm #

      It really is the perfect mix of the two! I can relate to your obsession with the J.Crew pair. The second I saw them it was game over.

  3. TNFashionLove August 3, 2013 at 12:51 pm #

    Glad I’m not alone in my metallic lust! Good choices…I need them in my closet!

    • Baubles to Bubbles August 3, 2013 at 9:02 pm #

      So glad you like them, too! I love how different they are from the typical shoe!

  4. LeeLee August 4, 2013 at 12:18 am #

    Ah, love this! I am so buying metallic oxfords.

  5. catstyleion August 5, 2013 at 12:45 am #

    I want these shoes

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Obsessed with Oxfords « Love.Life.Fashion. - August 6, 2013

    […] weekend I stumbled upon a metallic oxford post on the Baubles to Bubbles blog I follow. I’ve been lusting after a pair of oxfords for quite some time, especially […]

  2. Shiny Shoes | baubles to bubbles - September 13, 2013

    […] feel like I’ve been talking about metallic oxfords a lot lately. If you follow me on Instagram, you know that I took the plunge and ordered these Sam Edelman […]

Leave a Reply

