Ladylike

20 Aug

Pim + Larkin Ponte Bow Dress

If I were forced to pick just one item out of my closet, this dress would be it (I hope this never has to happen). I actually got it for Christmas last year, and wore it for the first time about a week ago. This is one of those dresses that you want to save for a special occasion because you feel amazing the second you slip it on. The second I saw this dress on Piperlime, I knew it was going on my Christmas list. As someone who loves anything and everything with a bow, I was convinced that this dress needed to be in my life. In the weeks leading up to Christmas, I was checking Piperlime’s website (far too often) to make sure it wasn’t sold out.

Pim + Larkin Ponte Bow Dress

Pim + Larkin Ponte Bow Dress Piperlime

I was even more impressed when I tried the dress on Christmas morning. The ponte knit material is thick, which is nice because it adds the perfect amount of volume and creates a more feminine look. Also, any dress with pockets is a winner in my book. I finally had an opportunity to wear it when I went to a fundraiser my dad was hosting. The worst part was when the night was over, because I couldn’t accept the fact I had to take the dress off! If only I had a reason to wear this gem all the time.

Pim + Larkin Ponte Bow Dress

Bow Dress

Bow Dress

Pim + Larkin Ponte Bow Dress

Dress: Pim + Larkin via Piperlime (blue version on sale) | Shoes: BCBGeneration (similar) | Bracelet: J.Crew | Earrings: Kate Spade

Bloglovin / Twitter / Pinterest / Instagram / Facebook

53 Responses to “Ladylike”

  1. wllw August 20, 2013 at 7:55 am #

    Pretty 🙂

  2. J. Parker August 20, 2013 at 7:58 am #

    It’s gorgeous! I would totally walk around pretending I was Catherine Middleton allllll day and night if I had it! 😀
    Definitely princess-worthy!

    • Baubles to Bubbles August 20, 2013 at 11:04 am #

      Thank you! That’s exactly how I felt when I wore it! It’s just one of those dresses!

  3. Maria Vole August 20, 2013 at 8:13 am #

    This dress is beyond gorgeous. So amazing! You kind of remind me of Kate Middleton, and I definitely mean that as a major compliment 🙂

    Maria x
    http://getbudgetbeautiful.com/

    • Baubles to Bubbles August 20, 2013 at 11:04 am #

      Thank you, Maria! That is such a nice compliment because I love Kate Middleton 🙂

  4. lycly August 20, 2013 at 10:21 am #

    Love a dress with pockets – this one is so pretty! The bow makes it perfect for any party. 🙂

  5. FashionEdible August 20, 2013 at 11:02 am #

    What a pretty dress! It looks great on you! I have a few of those ‘special occasion’ dresses that make me wish for more special events.

    • Baubles to Bubbles August 20, 2013 at 11:05 am #

      Thank you, Grace! Aren’t special occasion dresses the greatest?

  6. carascliche August 20, 2013 at 11:36 am #

    Such a timeless dress! Don’t you just love when an occasion comes along that lets you pull out a dress you have been waiting to wear?!

    xx Cara

    • Baubles to Bubbles August 20, 2013 at 12:16 pm #

      Thanks, Cara! Yes, that is the best feeling! I wish it happened more often 🙂

  7. heather August 20, 2013 at 11:38 am #

    Love this dress. the nude color is perfect and I love how feminine it is. I can def. see it being paired with a bright shoe, or lip, or even a bold statement necklace. It really is a great special occasion dress. Would be great for Christmas party with a sequin blazer.


    heather
    fashionistanygirl.com

    • Baubles to Bubbles August 20, 2013 at 12:17 pm #

      Thank you, Heather! I wore a bright pink lip with this, but it’s hard to tell! It definitely would be cute around the holidays 🙂

  8. Katie August 20, 2013 at 11:51 am #

    This dress is such a classic. And you can see, even in pictures, how the fabric really helps keep that ladylike shape. You look amazing, as always. I say create occasions to wear this beauty. Cocktail party anyone? 🙂
    XO
    Katie
    http://www.charmingcitystyle.com

    • Baubles to Bubbles August 20, 2013 at 12:18 pm #

      Thanks, Katie! The fabric is amazing, and adds some great shape! Great cocktail party attire. And perfect for the Derby!

  9. yesihaveablog August 20, 2013 at 12:54 pm #

    I know you have over 200 followers but I thought I would include you in my Liebster Award Nominations anyway, more info at http://yesihaveablog.wordpress.com/ Xx

  10. Lauren August 20, 2013 at 1:27 pm #

    gorgeous dress, such a classic piece to have in your closet – and love the pop of pink with your lipstick!

    -Lauren
    http://www.prettypiecesblog.com

    • Baubles to Bubbles August 20, 2013 at 2:04 pm #

      Thank you, Lauren! I feel like it’s one of those pieces that will never go out of style!

  11. toopretty12 August 20, 2013 at 1:54 pm #

    Reblogged this on The Pretty Canary.

  12. juliecrombe August 20, 2013 at 3:09 pm #

    So pretty! Love it!
    Please check out my blog and let’s follow each other!
    http://prettylittletreasures.wordpress.com
    xx

  13. Kate August 20, 2013 at 3:45 pm #

    Could not agree more with you! I love the bow detail!

  14. elle [wonderfelle world] August 20, 2013 at 6:59 pm #

    I’m a sucker for bows! Love this dress on you!!

  15. dianaetc August 20, 2013 at 7:54 pm #

    Love this outfit! So Kate Middleton ❤

  16. Amanda August 21, 2013 at 6:30 am #

    You look fabulous! I love the bow!

  17. Ashley August 21, 2013 at 11:00 am #

    So ladylike and perfect! Love the neutral color- gorgeous on you!

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

  18. Sofia August 21, 2013 at 11:58 am #

    Cute and feminine dress on you.

    Kisses,
    Sofia

    stylishlyinlove.blogspot.com

  19. The Fashion Huntress August 21, 2013 at 12:17 pm #

    Love that dress!

  20. Anya J August 21, 2013 at 4:37 pm #

    That dress is beautiful!
    So simple and elegant.

    Followed you on bloglovin, follow mine? 🙂
    closetsnaps.blogspot.co.uk

  21. Stephanie August 22, 2013 at 1:18 am #

    Gorgeous! So elegant and chic. Piperlime is one of my favorite shopping websites… great selection and returns by mail are so easy!

    • Baubles to Bubbles August 22, 2013 at 1:20 am #

      Thanks, Stephanie! I am on their site every single day because I want everything! They always have the greatest selection!

  22. lavieenrosebysilvyp August 23, 2013 at 3:52 pm #

    Beautiful dress! And thanks for visiting my blog!
    Lavieenrosebysilvyp.wordpress.com

  23. fromarmanitozurich August 24, 2013 at 12:17 pm #

    OMG honey! you look sooooo incredibly pretty. So extremely classy and ladylike:)
    you have such a beautiful blog, we will definitely come back!
    lots and lots of love from switzerland,
    Rachel&Nina from
    http://fromarmanitozurich.blogspot.ch
    xxx

  24. Thrifting Couture August 24, 2013 at 3:13 pm #

    Wow, that dress is really stunning!

  25. Phyxsiuss August 26, 2013 at 9:43 am #

    i like the dress. very simple yet so elegant. and the shoes too. 🙂

  26. Phyxsiuss August 26, 2013 at 9:46 am #

    I love your dress. Simple, elegant and yes, definitely ladylike. 🙂 I love the shoes too. 🙂

  27. Preeti January 26, 2015 at 4:53 pm #

    Oh this dress is DARLING! love the bow!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Black & White | baubles to bubbles - January 26, 2015

    […] of websites do that for me. Some of my all-time favorite pieces in my closet are from Piperlime: this bow dress, this fuzzy vest, this colorful summer dress. It’s a sad moment, but I’ll always […]

Leave a Reply

