Green Shimmer

19 Sep

I bought this green sequin Kensie dress earlier this summer, and finally got a chance to wear it to a wedding last weekend.  I couldn’t bring myself to hang it in my closet for about a month, because it’s so pretty that I wanted to be able to see it at all times! That probably sounds strange, but I’m a sucker for anything with sequins. I wanted to keep the rest of my look simple, so I kept my hair straight and wore minimal jewelry.

Kensie Green Sequin Dress

Green Sequin Dress

For some reason, I cannot find this dress anywhere on the Internet. I’m usually pretty savvy at hunting things down on here, but this one has completely stumped me. The only image I could find of it was in Kensie’s spring/summer 2013 look book. I did find an amazing Armani alternative that I am now fantasizing about. Two green sequin dresses are better than one, right?

Nude Pumps

Green Sequin Jersey Dress

Dress: Kensie via Macy’s (OBSESSED with this one) | Shoes: BCBGeneration (similar) | Earrings: Kate Spade | Bracelet: J.Crew

Bloglovin / Twitter / Pinterest / Instagram / Facebook

18 Responses to “Green Shimmer”

  1. "They'll Never Know..." September 19, 2013 at 7:07 am #

    Ugh, I hate when I can’t find something online! I just blame Google lol This is so cute, and such a super unique color! You look great!

  2. FashionEdible September 19, 2013 at 11:13 am #

    Very pretty dress! That’s annoying that you couldn’t look it up online – at least you were able to find it in the store! It’s a really pretty shade.

  3. carascliche September 19, 2013 at 1:48 pm #

    I was debating the green sequin skirt from Miss Selfridge and this dress sold me on it. Green is your color, you definitely should wear it more!

    xx Cara

    • Baubles to Bubbles September 19, 2013 at 7:06 pm #

      Thanks, Cara! Emerald is my birthstone so I love it. That skirt sounds perfect. You need to get it!

  4. all.things.lady September 19, 2013 at 2:27 pm #

    Just gorgeous 🙂 It really suits you!

  5. melissajplum September 19, 2013 at 5:49 pm #

    I love the dress!

  6. Stephanie September 19, 2013 at 7:50 pm #

    Green is definitely your color! I love how you kept the rest of the outfit simple. Very chic!

  7. TheRunt September 21, 2013 at 12:41 am #

    You look so pretty in this 🙂 xx

  8. Jen September 23, 2013 at 2:31 am #

    Seriously that dress couldn’t be more fun! I can totally see why you couldn’t hang it in your closet! You look so beautiful in it!

    xo jen
    Pearls & Lace

  9. Tara L. Smith September 23, 2013 at 2:33 pm #

    Absolutely LOVE the dress! Looks fabulous!!

Leave a Reply

