Red Coat

25 Oct

Red Wool Coat and Leather Pants

Cheers to wearing colors today! I think I’ll reward myself with a glass of champagne later. Not that I need an excuse to drink champagne, but when you’re rewarding yourself I think it’s best to do so with two glasses. For my boyfriend’s birthday last weekend, I picked up a bottle of Prosecco as part of his gift. We’ve been dating since sophomore year of college, so it’s only natural that he’s grown fond of my favorite drink.

Red Wool Coat

When I was looking for a color to wear, I knew this red wool coat would fit the bill because 1. I think winter arrived a little early, and 2. red, white, and black is one of my favorite color combinations (born and raised UC Bearcats fan). I like to mix edgy and feminine pieces, so I wore a white button down and J.Crew necklace to offset the leather pants.

Wool Coat Leather Pants

*Linking this post to Bloggers Do It Better

Wool Coat

Coat: Jones New York (love this one) | Shirt: Ralph Lauren (similar) | Pants: H&M (similar) | Booties: Alfani (similar) | Necklace: J.Crew | Bracelet: Kate Spade

Bloglovin / Twitter / Pinterest / Instagram / Facebook

37 Responses to “Red Coat”

  1. Be-woman le mag October 25, 2013 at 6:44 am #

    I like your red coat ! So perfect for this season 🙂

  2. SweetCandyDreamer October 25, 2013 at 8:42 am #

    Looking beautiful!! Cheers to some champagne! 🙂 Happy weekend! xx

  3. Merritt October 25, 2013 at 9:35 am #

    Red looks amazing on you! Great outfit 🙂

    The Style Scribe

  4. Rosie von Waldherr October 25, 2013 at 10:43 am #

    Red coats are so cute!!! I think people should wear more colors during the winter instead of the usual black coats (guilty here as well..) and yours looks adorable!!

    xoRosie

    • Baubles to Bubbles October 25, 2013 at 6:35 pm #

      Thank you! I love a good red coat! I have one black coat, but my goal this year is to only get jackets with color! We will see if that ends up happening…

  5. GlitzySpritzer October 25, 2013 at 11:52 am #

    Oooo I agree with the champagne! I have a similar coat from The Limited!
    http://middayspritzer.wordpress.com/wp-admin/

    • Baubles to Bubbles October 25, 2013 at 6:36 pm #

      Haha champagne is so necessary by the time the weekend rolls around! The Limited always has cute coats, so I bet it looks amazing on you!

  6. koreanmutt October 25, 2013 at 12:08 pm #

    Lol. Yay for colors. LOVE that coat~

  7. Adriele October 25, 2013 at 3:41 pm #

    I love a good leather pant and this beautiful coat paired PERFECTLY with them! I love!
    StyleAssisted.com

    • Baubles to Bubbles October 25, 2013 at 6:37 pm #

      Thanks so much! I live in these pants since I got them last year. I love that they’re faux leather, so they’re extra comfortable!

  8. FashionEdible October 25, 2013 at 5:29 pm #

    I love your hair! Red is a great choice and you look so chic!

  9. Maddi October 25, 2013 at 6:05 pm #

    I love it! Red and leather was bold but you pulled it together so beautifully with the pearls and soft curls.

    • Baubles to Bubbles October 25, 2013 at 6:38 pm #

      Thank you, Maddi! I always end up wearing these pants with something extremely feminine on top. It’s accidental, but most of the time ends up working 🙂

  10. Alex October 25, 2013 at 10:28 pm #

    This is a great coat! Love the pants, too!

  11. fashionconfessionsofamommy October 26, 2013 at 1:37 am #

    Very sharp with the coated jeans. I love belted coats.
    Visiting from BDIB.
    Daphne.

  12. nicolemolders October 26, 2013 at 4:53 pm #

    Nice coat. I wish they had that in longer for Alaska.

  13. Laptop Lookbook October 27, 2013 at 11:07 pm #

    Love the red coat. Most people think black or grey for coats in the fall, but I absolutely love when we still see a pop of color.

    • Baubles to Bubbles October 29, 2013 at 4:35 pm #

      Thank you! I totally agree. A colorful coat is way more exciting!

  14. carascliche October 28, 2013 at 7:02 pm #

    Gahhhh this coat is GORGEOUS!

    xx Cara

  15. ChicandBizarre October 28, 2013 at 8:20 pm #

    Love your coat!
    xxx

  16. Karizma October 29, 2013 at 10:26 am #

    Love this look!

    ~Karizma

  17. meretn October 29, 2013 at 2:39 pm #

    The coat is gorgeous! It looks so cozy, yet so chic! Love it.

    M

    • Baubles to Bubbles October 29, 2013 at 4:42 pm #

      Thank you Meret! I wish everything was as warm and comfortable as a good coat!

  18. Valentina October 30, 2013 at 11:37 pm #

    Cheers to red and champagne.

  19. sheshighsadity October 30, 2013 at 11:58 pm #

    love!!

Leave a Reply

