Bubbles: Christmas-Themed Cocktails

20 Dec

I can’t get over the fact that Christmas is so soon. It feels like just yesterday I was overeating stuffing and mashed potatoes at Thanksgiving. Luckily, Christmas is a food and drink-heavy holiday in my family. We have a Christmas Eve party at my house every year, complete with plenty of food and champagne (and a chocolate fountain I’ll be permanently stationed next to). Then, on Christmas we head to my great Aunt’s for an Italian Christmas with homemade ravioli. I’d gladly take Christmas every day for the food and drinks alone, not the presents.

Since bubbles are a major theme here on Baubles to Bubbles, I had to share some Christmasy cocktails just in time for the big day. Enjoy!

Rosemary-Scented Champagne Cocktail:

Christmas Champagne Cocktail

Cranberry Pomegranate Sangria :

Cranberry Pomegranate Sangria

Pink Champagne Cocktail:

Christmas Champagne Cocktail

Christmas Tree Cocktails:

Christmas Cocktail Drink

Holly Jolly Jello Shots: (for the college girl in all of us)

Christmas Jello Shots

Bloglovin / Twitter / Pinterest / Instagram / Facebook

10 Responses to “Bubbles: Christmas-Themed Cocktails”

  1. FashionEdible December 20, 2013 at 10:48 am #

    My mouth is watering reading your Christmas plans. A chocolate fountain? Seriously. I have heard of those but never had the fortune of seeing one in person. It sounds amazing! And homemade ravioli? I love your traditions!

    • Baubles to Bubbles December 23, 2013 at 10:35 am #

      Haha it’s addicting! I wanted to get red or green dye to make it extra festive, but my mom shot down that idea. You would love it! I’m spoiled with the ravioli. I’ve had it my entire life for Christmas and Easter!

  2. comfortablyychic December 20, 2013 at 3:44 pm #

    I love christmas cocktails! I’m sharing my favorite as a part of my “friday favorites” post today…http://wp.me/p32SmO-bd

    jen

    http://www.comfortably-chic.com

  3. Jen December 23, 2013 at 12:51 am #

    I’m completed shocked that Christmas is only two days away! It feels like the last couple months have just flown by! I love the theme of your post and can only imagine how delicious that cranberry sangria must be! Adding to my must-try holiday cocktail list!

    xx jen

    • Baubles to Bubbles December 23, 2013 at 10:36 am #

      I agree, Jen! It doesn’t feel like Christmas to me this year. There’s so many Christmas drinks I want to try, and so little time!

  4. hocuspocus13 December 23, 2013 at 10:00 am #

    Reblogged this on hocuspocus13.

  5. griffinchc December 23, 2013 at 10:17 am #

    Yum, these all sound delish!

    • Baubles to Bubbles December 23, 2013 at 10:37 am #

      I know, right!? I wish I could come up with a good drink recipe!

  6. an uncommon girl December 23, 2013 at 12:55 pm #

    merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

