Ruffles and Leather

13 Jan

Classic White Button Down

Yesterday felt like a little preview of spring, and it made me even more eager for it to get here! It felt weird seeing the sun for so long, and I think my skin color would agree. I’m bordering on the status of vampire these days. My spray tan I got for New Year’s Eve is long gone, unfortunately.

I usually wear this brown leather skirt with black tops, but I really like the way it looks against white. I like that it brightens it up a bit, and makes it less harsh.

How to Wear a Leather Skirt

Brown Leather Skirt White Blouse

Did anyone catch the Golden Globes last night? I missed some of the red carpet, but two of my favorites from the night both wore red: Emma Watson and Lupita Nyong’o. Red looks amazing on Emma Watson, and her hair and makeup were flawless. Lupita Nyong’o wore a red cape/dress like nobody else could!

Brown Leather Skirt with White Blouse

Baublebar Necklace

Ralph Lauren Ruffled Blouse

Top: Ralph Lauren (similar) | Skirt: MM Couture (on sale!) | Shoes: Honey Bee| Necklace: Baublebar (similar) | Watch: La Mer | Bracelet: Kate Spade

Bloglovin / Twitter / Pinterest / Instagram / Facebook

25 Responses to “Ruffles and Leather”

  1. SweetCandyDreamer January 13, 2014 at 10:13 am #

    Looking gorgeous in this! xx

    http://www.sweetcandydreamer.com

  2. Merritt January 13, 2014 at 10:27 am #

    love this look! I have a similar skirt in top I could recreate for this!

    The Style Scribe

  3. lydiamerrett January 13, 2014 at 11:13 am #

    great look! check out my new look at http://www.lydiamerrettart.wordpress.com

  4. Amanda January 13, 2014 at 3:14 pm #

    Looks lovely!

  5. dressingd January 13, 2014 at 3:30 pm #

    Very cute outfit!!! The necklace is gorgeous X d

  6. lexi (@glitterinclexi) January 13, 2014 at 4:20 pm #

    That ruffled top works so perfectly with the necklace!
    xx Lexi, Glitter, Inc.

  7. FashionEdible January 13, 2014 at 5:45 pm #

    I’m with you on the pale skin – I recently looked at photos of me right after our trip to Key West and forgot how tan I was! I love how you paired the white top with the skirt – I think that skirt will be a lot of fun to style during spring!

    • Baubles to Bubbles January 13, 2014 at 9:34 pm #

      Thanks Grace! Don’t you miss being tan? You just feel so much better in clothes and pictures!

  8. carascliche January 13, 2014 at 7:26 pm #

    Ooooh loving this skirt with the white but now I am thinking you need to do a post with a black top too! Every time I see your hair I get a bit more jealous (just like the lady in Starbucks:/ )

    xx Cara

    • Baubles to Bubbles January 13, 2014 at 9:35 pm #

      Thank you!! I had almost forgotten about her…now her denim jumpsuit is fresh on my mind.

  9. "They'll Never Know..." January 13, 2014 at 9:33 pm #

    Ha! Love that we both honed in on the red trend last night! We were all gushing about Lupita today at work today lol… In my other life, I wore the exact same thing to the Globes last night lol Love this classic look on you, and totally agree with Cara! Let’s see it with a black top too lady!

  10. theohiotransplant January 14, 2014 at 2:04 am #

    That skirt is amazing!! Absolutely love it!! 🙂 Also looking a bit warmer back home, eh!

    • Baubles to Bubbles January 14, 2014 at 9:05 am #

      Thank you Aimee! It is a little bit warmer, but still so cold! I could definitely take some of your weather 🙂

  11. Stephanie January 14, 2014 at 3:06 am #

    Pretty outfit! Yay for sunshine… it was actually partly sunny and mid-50’s here in Portland today and it made me so excited for spring!

    • Baubles to Bubbles January 14, 2014 at 9:16 am #

      Thank you Stephanie! That’s awesome. I can’t wait for it to keep warming up!

  12. Kat Frazier January 14, 2014 at 5:34 am #

    Gorgeous outfit!!!!!! Love that skirt! This look should be in a Ralph Lauren add!
    Kat | http://www.poshbykat.com

  13. Jodi-Kay E. January 14, 2014 at 10:13 am #

    So in love with this look! That necklace ahh NEED! 🙂 I thought I was the only one who felt that way The Spring like weather faked me out I was in such a cheery mood though! xx

    • Baubles to Bubbles January 21, 2014 at 9:08 pm #

      Thank you! It was such a fake out, especially with this big snowstorm that hit this week! I’m counting down the days until spring.

Leave a Reply

