Dressed Up Chambray

17 Feb

Chambray Shirt with Brown Leather Skirt

It’s been awhile since I’ve put up outfit pictures. This I am 100% blaming on the snow and ice. I wish I could say that my Pixie pants were still getting some much-needed downtime, but that would be a lie! Since I’ve been wearing my standard button down shirt (including this chambray), I thought it was time to switch it up a bit. After all, I was starting to worry that even the men in my office were noticing that I was basically wearing the same outfit day after day. The black pants got swapped for a dressier look. Cue the brown leather skirt, blazer and sparkly necklace.

How To Dress Up a Chambray Shirt

Chambray Shirt with Blazer

J.Crew Keeper Chambray Shirt

Top: J.Crew | Blazer: Urban Outfitters (similar) | Skirt: MM Couture (similar) | Shoes: Alfani (similar) | Necklace: J.Crew | Bracelet: J.Crew

Bloglovin / Twitter / Pinterest / Instagram / Facebook

25 Responses to “Dressed Up Chambray”

  1. Ms B. BAD February 17, 2014 at 10:17 am #

    super cute!! I cant wait for this snow to stop!! 🙂

  2. FashionEdible February 17, 2014 at 11:15 am #

    Love this! This weekend was the first time in a LONG time that I was able to break out dresses/skirts. It was exciting! But then we did get snow again yesterday afternoon. I’m finished trying to figure out this weather – my husband and I just laugh now when we see it snowing. 🙂

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 18, 2014 at 7:50 pm #

      Thanks Grace! So jealous you got to wear a skirt. It FINALLY warmed up today and it felt like summer! Praying it stays this way!

  3. Ashley February 17, 2014 at 11:16 am #

    Love this look- chambray is such a workhorse in my closet; I wear it with everything. Love the way you’ve styled it here!

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

  4. SweetCandyDreamer February 17, 2014 at 11:22 am #

    You look really cute in this! 🙂 xx

    http://www.sweetcandydreamer.com

  5. Jamie @RubySlipperDiaries February 17, 2014 at 11:48 am #

    Great look! This weather makes it so hard to dress up. Love the brown notes with black very classy!

  6. carascliche February 17, 2014 at 12:00 pm #

    If there is one thing I have learned it’s that men NEVER notice, especially if you look that chic on outfit repeat!

    xx Cara

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 18, 2014 at 7:52 pm #

      That’s a relief, because I was really thinking people were noticing! I mean, you’d have to pry me out of my black pants before I ever willingly take them off!

  7. Katie / Charming City Style February 17, 2014 at 1:17 pm #

    This snow is totally killing my outfitposting vibe. But you look adorable, and I love that skirt.

    • Baubles to Bubbles February 18, 2014 at 7:52 pm #

      Thank you! Some days it’s too cold to even go outside to take pictures. Counting down to spring…

  8. beautyteaze February 17, 2014 at 3:28 pm #

    Love this! Super cute!

  9. alyssalauren February 17, 2014 at 3:56 pm #

    Love the entire look! Stunning! xx

  10. The Skimple Life February 17, 2014 at 8:39 pm #

    The skirt is too cute on you. Great looks =)

    Hazel
    http://www.theskimplelife.com

  11. Kenya L Fashion Blog February 17, 2014 at 8:44 pm #

    Such a cute look! Love the skirt!

    xo, Kenya

  12. libys11 February 17, 2014 at 9:25 pm #

    so gorgeous!!! this is so chic dear! 😀

    Animated Confessions

  13. thelifeandliesofsarah February 19, 2014 at 4:31 am #

    I love your outfit! I nominated you for the Shine On Award! http://thelifeandliesofsarah.wordpress.com/2014/02/19/the-shine-on-award/

Leave a Reply

