Bubbles: St. Patrick’s Day Drinks

13 Mar

The fact that St. Patrick’s Day is almost here is pretty mind boggling to me. I’m still having a hard time getting used to the fact that it’s 2014 and not 2013, so the idea that it’s March is crazy to me. I’m not complaining, though. True story: I’ve been falling asleep at night envisioning all the spring outfits I’ll be able to wear soon. Weird, I know, but I’d rather count outfits than sheep any day.

I don’t have any St. Patrick’s Day plans yet, but I know whatever I do will not be as crazy as it was in college (and I’m okay with that). Honestly, I don’t know how my body handled it back in the day (by back in the day I mean two years ago). This year, I’m all about a good, flavorful Irish-themed cocktail.

Honeydew, Cucumber & Mint Mojito

St. Patrick's Day Mint Mojito

Green Lantern

St. Patrick's Day Cocktail

Honey Irish Mojito

Irish Mojito Cocktail

Homemade Baileys Irish Cream

Homemade Baileys Irish Cream

Bloglovin / Twitter / Pinterest / Instagram / Facebook

7 Responses to “Bubbles: St. Patrick’s Day Drinks”

  1. audfashion March 13, 2014 at 7:20 am #

    Looks delicious!

  2. FashionEdible March 13, 2014 at 9:41 am #

    The honeydew, cucumber and mint mojito sounds amazing! And so does the honey Irish mojito. I’ve only ever had a coconut mojito (besides the typical one) and I loved it so I’m sure these would be tasty! I love your counting outfits story – the best way to fall asleep!

  3. carascliche March 13, 2014 at 10:56 am #

    Giiiirl you and your drinks, how do you find such perfect, festive, cocktails?! Now gimme one of those mojitos stat (or at 5 o’clock somewhere).

    xx Cara

  4. Ashley March 13, 2014 at 2:33 pm #

    Yay for festive cocktails!

    And I’m with you- March has absolutely FLOWN by!

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

  5. arynversteegh March 13, 2014 at 2:40 pm #

    The honeydew and cucumber mojito looks awesome! xx

  6. Alyssa//Runway Chef March 13, 2014 at 7:37 pm #

    I hear you on still getting used to the fact that it’s no longer 2013…Time just will not slow down! These drinks all look so yummy…pinning now!

    Runway Chef

  7. bethanimalprint March 13, 2014 at 10:14 pm #

    I also can not believe it is almost St. Patty’s Day! The Homemade Bailey’s Irish Cream looks divine. Yum, yum!

Leave a Reply

