Life Lately

18 Apr

Baubles to Bubbles Instagram

I really fell behind on posting this week. I’m mad at myself because it was such a nice week (other than the random snow on Tuesday), and I didn’t get to take advantage of it because I was so busy at work. In real estate, busy season starts around April and doesn’t slow down until fall. Translation: I’m not going to have much of a life for awhile. I don’t know why, but I’m so hard on myself when I don’t get to post as much as I’d like to. Maintaining a blog the past year and a half has become really important to me, so when I go through times where I can’t devote a lot of time to it, I feel like I’m letting myself down.

Today’s post is pretty much just a recap via my Instagram of random things in my life lately. I’m obsessed with glitter, but recently discovered my obsession for covering my champagne bottles in glitter. I don’t need to harp on my love for champagne, but adding pink and gold glitter to the equation ups the ante! It’s actually super easy, so I might do a DIY post on it sometime. After admiring my glittery work, I decided I had to have a mimosa, so I’d say that was a productive Saturday. Another moment I had to capture on Instagram was getting to wear my metallic oxfords for the first time this year! If loving a pair of shoes is wrong, then I don’t want to be right. I got these last year, and feel like I’m walking on clouds when I wear them because they’re so comfortable. Plus, I’ve gotten compliments from men and women alike, which is a success since men really don’t “get” our fashion choices. PS- they’re on major sale now!

If anyone suffers from sleep issues like I do, then this Clinique product is a miracle. Only recently did I notice I was starting to look extremely tired. It was actually when I was looking at my blog pictures that I realized I looked pretty rough around the eye area. I freaked out and started researching this new beauty issue (add it to the list), and how to solve it. I grew up using Clinique products, so when this little eye roller met my bags it was a match made in heaven. Seriously, this is like an eye massage! Lastly, I’m still a little giddy about finding this Kensie dress stuffed in the back of my closet. I got it years ago, and plan on wearing it to work way too often this spring! Shopping in your closet is the best.

10 Responses to “Life Lately”

  1. LFFL April 18, 2014 at 6:32 am #

    What a cute dress!

  2. komarovstyle April 18, 2014 at 8:17 am #

    Nice post

  3. londyntown April 18, 2014 at 10:24 am #

    Love love love those shoes! I have been looking for some shoes like that since the cole haan ones sold out. Love the outfit too.

  4. FashionEdible April 18, 2014 at 12:15 pm #

    Definitely do a DIY post on it – they looks so cool! Also, since you’re the expert on mimosas, what do you think of a beer mimosa? I saw one at our favorite Belgian Cafe the other day and I was half tempted to try it. But I wasn’t sure how it would taste. Have you ever had one?

  5. Ashley April 18, 2014 at 12:17 pm #

    Busy bee! I know where you’re coming from, babe. Life is really busy for me right now, too!

    I am absolutely in LOVE with those silver brogues. So damn cool.

    Have a great weekend!

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

  6. Laurie K. April 18, 2014 at 11:41 pm #

    Hi there ! I really like your blog, keep up the good work =D

    If you want, you can check out my fashion and fitness blog and if you like it, maybe we could follow each other ? http://lorallure.blogspot.com

    Hope you’ll say yes,

    Love
    -Laurie

  7. Stephanie April 20, 2014 at 3:19 am #

    Cute dress! I haven’t posted in a while either… my plate is just overflowing! I’ve always told myself that I would never let myself get stressed out or worried about blogging… it’s supposed to be fun, right?!? 🙂 I enjoyed seeing your Instagram pics as I am one of the few people on the planet who does not use it. 😛 Have a great weekend!

  8. SweetCandyDreamer April 20, 2014 at 3:35 am #

    Great life lately post and don’t be too hard on yourself 🙂

    http://www.sweetcandydreamer.com

  9. carascliche April 21, 2014 at 12:23 pm #

    I have never noticed, I think you look fab! It’s always things we see that nobody else does:). Love those champs bottles too!

    xx Cara

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Liebster Award | bethanyjanebeautyblog - April 20, 2014

    […] http://baublestobubbles.com […]

Leave a Reply

