Drop Waist Dress

24 Apr

Piperlime Red Blue Print Dress

Drop Waist Red and Blue Piperlime Dress

I sound like a broken record, but this Piperlime dress is another Christmas present I’m just now getting to wear (thank you never-ending winter). Not that I’m complaining. I’ve been pretty partial to drop waist dresses for awhile now, so any dresses that fit this criteria are gladly welcome in my closet.   I was having some major issues with the wind trying to take these pictures. When I was scrolling through all the pictures on my memory card, I cringed at least four different times at my unfortunate facial expressions from the wind. Luckily, the wind worked with me for a few good shots and blew my dress instead of my hair.

Unfortunately, I couldn’t find this Pim + Larkin dress anywhere online to link to it, but I did find this Moschino one I am IN LOVE WITH. If you aren’t familiar with the Pim + Larkin line at Piperlime, I suggest you get acquainted! I have a few of their pieces, and they are some of my favorites.

Red Blue Printed Pim Larkin Dress

Red and Blue Drop Waist Piperlime Dress

Pim Larkin Piperlime Dress

Pim and Larkin Summer Dress Piperlime

Dress: Pim + Larkin (similar) | Shoes: Lulu’s (similar)

11 Responses to “Drop Waist Dress”

  1. komarovstyle April 24, 2014 at 6:52 am #

    Very nice dress…love the print of dress

  2. Ashley Rose April 24, 2014 at 7:51 am #

    You look beautiful:) cute and adorable dress.

  3. comfortablyychic April 24, 2014 at 8:06 am #

    So glad that the weather is finally warming up! I just bought my first Pim + Larkin dress and I’m obsessed.

    Xo, jen
    http://www.comfortably-chic.com

  4. pregaming with coffee April 24, 2014 at 8:07 am #

    I have a dressy romper that has that exact pattern! Love it!

  5. Ashley April 24, 2014 at 11:37 am #

    Great dress, babe! You look so pretty. Loving the print + color palette.

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

  6. alyssalauren April 24, 2014 at 12:06 pm #

    Loving this dress! You look stunning as ever! xx

  7. Stephanie April 24, 2014 at 5:11 pm #

    Cute dress! Piperlime is one of my favorite online shopping sites. They have a great selection of items and frequent sales too. Have a nice day!

  8. carascliche April 25, 2014 at 1:01 am #

    Yeah, this dress needs to be in my closet stat, so perfect with the heels!

    xx Cara

  9. FashionEdible April 25, 2014 at 1:39 pm #

    I love this dress!! The print is amazing. I don’t have any experience with the Pim + Larkin line but have seen several of their pieces online that I loved.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Black & White | baubles to bubbles - January 26, 2015

    […] of my all-time favorite pieces in my closet are from Piperlime: this bow dress, this fuzzy vest, this colorful summer dress. It’s a sad moment, but I’ll always cherish my prized Piperlime […]

Leave a Reply

