Shirtdress

30 Apr

Gap White Shirtdress with Bow

I’ve been loving white anything lately, so when I found this shirtdress at Gap recently, I was so excited. I feel like I always run into the same dilemma getting dressed every morning: I want to look cute while also being comfortable. Not going to lie, there are many days where I choose comfort over cuteness. It’s lazy dressing at it’s finest, but that’s where a colored lip stain comes in handy. When I tried on this shirtdress, it was so comfortable! I was actually relieved because I’m always looking for new things to wear to work. One of the biggest criteria for me when it comes to buying work-appropriate clothes is deciding if I can wear it outside the office. Sure, there are a few things that are impossible to make cute beyond work, but I like to buy things I can wear at any time.

Speaking of things I can wear all the time, these Ralph Lauren espadrille wedges are my new favorite thing. I tried them on over the weekend, and there was definitely some magic that went on when I slipped them on. These.are.so.comfortable! The colorful part of the wedge is cloth-like, so it feels like my toes have a nice little blanket when I’m wearing them. That might sound weird, but for someone who is eternally cold, it’s a great selling point. Apologies in advance if these are worn way too frequently on here!

PS- I was recently featured as a ShopStyle Editor! See what color combination I’m loving for spring.

PPS- I’m having my first giveaway tomorrow! Check tomorrow’s post to see what it is 😉

White Gap Shirtdress Gap White Shirtdress with Bow Ralph Lauren Espadrilles Ralph Lauren Multi Color Espadrille Wedges White Gap Shirtdress JCrew Pave Links Bracelet

Dress: Gap | Shoes: Ralph Lauren | Bracelet: J.Crew | Ring: Unknown (similar)

10 Responses to “Shirtdress”

  1. The Posh Blog April 30, 2014 at 6:31 am #

    So crisp. It’s perfect.

  2. Cortneybre April 30, 2014 at 11:32 am #

    Beautiful! Love the wedges! xx…cortneybre..
    http://cortneybre.com

  3. FashionEdible April 30, 2014 at 11:41 am #

    Congrats on the feature! I LOVE this outfit – those shoes are so bright and vibrant and the dress is so chic! I love the flare in the skirt portion. I think we all choose comfort over cuteness at one point or another haha.

  4. nicolemolders April 30, 2014 at 12:32 pm #

    Well done. White plus shirt dress is tricky not to look like a nurse, but you did it right. ❤ it

  5. Stephanie April 30, 2014 at 1:02 pm #

    Cute shoes! I like to buy items that can be worn to work and outside of work too… the more versatile, the better! Have a great day!

  6. Bankè April 30, 2014 at 7:14 pm #

    I’m in love with the outfit. I have an obsession for whites at the moment. You’ve got a very lovely blog hun, you could also check mine out and let me know what you think.

    Bankè xox
    http://www.astylediary.com

  7. Kenya L Fashion Blog April 30, 2014 at 10:36 pm #

    Awww… this is so adorable! Love the cut of the dress, the color, everything! So simple. So chic! You look great!

    xo, Kenya

  8. carascliche April 30, 2014 at 11:56 pm #

    So crisp, and those shoes… so fun!

    xx Cara

  9. anneabutler May 28, 2014 at 12:44 am #

    LOVE this dress & bracelet combo!

Leave a Reply

