Monochromatic + 24th Birthday!

8 May

Yellow J.Crew Sweater with Anthropologie Necklace

Monochromatic Yellow J.Crew Outfit

As of today, I am a 24 year old! The other day, my mom informed me that once I turn 24, I am in my mid-2os. A minor panic set in shortly after. I guess I always thought I’d be in my early 20s forever. Realistic? No. Comforting? Yes. Most of the time, I still feel like a kid. Sure, I’m mature, but I still don’t feel like an adult in my “mid-20s” Luckily, I have my good friend champagne to lean on during this quarter life crisis (kidding…kind of). Tonight’s celebrations are consisting of dinner at Nada, my favorite Mexican restaurant, and post-dinner drinks at 21c’s rooftop bar.

I’m kind of in love with today’s outfit. Monochromatic looks are my favorite, but I rarely ever sport the look. I’ve tried pairing similar colors from my closet, but the shades never matched up right. Luckily, both of these pieces are from J.Crew and are the exact same shade of yellow! To avoid washing myself out, I added this blue Anthropologie necklace and a blue Sequin bangle. Nothing screams nice weather better than yellow and blue, right?

Today is the last day to enter my $50 Nordstrom gift card giveaway! Click HERE to enter through Rafflecopter!

Yellow Monochromatic Outfit

Yellow J.Crew Skirt with Yellow J.Crew Sweater

How to Wear a Monochrome Outfit

Monochromatic Yellow Outfit

Sweater: J.Crew | Skirt: J.Crew | Shoes: Lulu’s (similar) | Necklace: Anthropologie (similar) | Bangle: Sequin

31 Responses to “Monochromatic + 24th Birthday!”

  1. pregaming with coffee May 8, 2014 at 7:43 am #

    Happy birthday! I also turn 24 in two days 🙂 I’m loving the all-yellow look on you!

  2. SweetCandyDreamer May 8, 2014 at 7:52 am #

    Happy Birthday beautiful girl ❤ Wishing you a lovely day 🙂 xx

    http://www.sweetcandydreamer.com

  3. Madhuri May 8, 2014 at 8:16 am #

    Happy Birthday Pretty girl !! ❤ from one Taurean girl to another, Always stay fabulous !! 😀

    • Baubles to Bubbles May 13, 2014 at 9:38 pm #

      Thank you!! Love meeting another Taurus! 😉

      • Madhuri May 13, 2014 at 10:22 pm #

        Me too !!! 🙂 it’s my pleasure.. Hope you had a great birthday…

  4. FashionEdible May 8, 2014 at 8:54 am #

    Happy Happy Birthday!! I love this shade of yellow – absolutely gorgeous. And the necklace goes so well with it!

    • Baubles to Bubbles May 13, 2014 at 9:42 pm #

      Thank you Grace!! I know you can agree that it’s perfect when to separate pieces end up being the exact same color when worn together. Still obsessed with your outfit from yesterday!

  5. elle221 May 8, 2014 at 11:31 am #

    Happy 24th b-day!! Your dress is soo pretty =)

    • Baubles to Bubbles May 13, 2014 at 9:41 pm #

      Thanks girl! It’s actually a skirt/sweater combo, but I love how it ended up looking like a dress!

  6. nicolemolders May 8, 2014 at 12:43 pm #

    Happy birthday

  7. Ashley May 8, 2014 at 1:34 pm #

    Love you in bright, happy yellow and HAPPY BIRTHDAY! 🙂

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

    • Baubles to Bubbles May 13, 2014 at 9:40 pm #

      Thanks Ash! I’m on a yellow kick at the moment if you can’t tell!

  8. Kristen May 8, 2014 at 3:17 pm #

    Happy Birthday! I love that yellow- perfect for summer!
    Kristen @ http://sweetcats01.wordpress.com/

  9. arynversteegh May 8, 2014 at 5:47 pm #

    Happy Birthday, lady! Have the best day 🙂

  10. OutgoingTaste May 9, 2014 at 1:47 pm #

    Beautiful : )) Lot’s of love!

  11. Stephanie May 9, 2014 at 8:18 pm #

    You look great in yellow! Happy belated birthday to you! Hope you had a fun time celebrating. 🙂

  12. Reese May 11, 2014 at 2:08 pm #

    need this necklace so bad.

    • Baubles to Bubbles May 13, 2014 at 9:38 pm #

      I wish it was still available! I got it almost two years ago at Anthro 😦

  13. meretn May 11, 2014 at 7:40 pm #

    I love this look! I am hesitant to wear black on black (I know, I’m crazy), but this yellow on yellow looks great! I agree with the above comment – you look great in yellow!

    • Baubles to Bubbles May 13, 2014 at 9:30 pm #

      Thanks Meret!! You could totally rock black on black! I think that’s the only color combo I wear in the winter haha

  14. Kenya L Fashion Blog May 11, 2014 at 9:57 pm #

    Happy Birthday! Love this color! Such a gorgeous hue! You look great!

    xo, Kenya

  15. Kelly May 12, 2014 at 11:00 pm #

    This outfit is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

