Denim on Denim

21 May

 How To Wear Denim on Denim

I know I’m hopping onto the Canadian tuxedo trend a little late here, but I think I’ve finally found a double denim combo I actually like together. This J.Crew chambray has become one of the most worn pieces in my closet the past couple of years (who doesn’t have this shirt?), but I just wasn’t liking how it looked with my denim bottoms (other than white jeans). I finally got these Gap shorts after spending wayyyy too much time on the fence about them. The paychecks lately have been keeping Gap in business, so I was trying to scale back, but denim shorts are the ultimate “basic” so I had to cave! I’m glad I did, because I think denim shorts look the best with a chambray shirt. For me, pairing them with long jeans was a little too country Western for my liking.

Gap Denim Shorts with J.Crew Chambray and J.Crew Neon Bracelet

Brown Ankle Strap Heels with Gap Denim Shorts

Gap Boyfriend Denim Shorts with J.Crew Chambray Top

Top: J.Crew | Shorts: Gap | Shoes: Lulu’s (similar) | Bracelet: J.Crew

15 Responses to “Denim on Denim”

  1. Jen Melissa May 21, 2014 at 6:52 am #

    Nice 🙂
    http://lamodajustgotreal.wordpress.com/

  2. SweetCandyDreamer May 21, 2014 at 7:26 am #

    You are rocking this look!! 🙂 xx

    http://www.sweetcandydreamer.com

  3. Renaissance Laura May 21, 2014 at 10:49 am #

    Love the chambray shirt!

  4. carascliche May 21, 2014 at 11:16 am #

    Ok you look amazing in denim on denim! Those shorts are amazing!

    xx Cara

  5. Katie / Charming City Style May 21, 2014 at 11:18 am #

    Those shorts look so comfortable, and are just worn in enough. I live in my denim shorts over the summer because they work with just about everything.
    XO
    PS. also loving the pop of neon in that bracelet!

  6. TNFashionLove May 21, 2014 at 11:21 am #

    Don’t worry. It happens to the best of it! I did it too recently. Kinda growing on me…. Great look! XOXO – K

  7. elmundooo May 23, 2014 at 10:40 am #

    Lovely Outfit !!! ❤

  8. Dayna Reyna May 27, 2014 at 10:35 pm #

    I love these Lulu’s heels that keep appearing in your style posts, so simple yet so chic! And I agree with your comment about keeping Gap in business, lately I have been finding so many things there!

    • Baubles to Bubbles May 28, 2014 at 8:59 pm #

      Thank you Dayna! I feel like I wear these shoes so much on here, but it’s hard not to since they’re so versatile! Yeah, Gap has been on point lately. I’m loving it!

  9. FashionEdible May 30, 2014 at 3:14 am #

    I agree with you! I think the denim combo here goes perfectly together. Sometimes certain shades of blue don’t look the best when paired with each other but this is just the right variation of light and dark. Love it!

Leave a Reply

