Pink Polka Dots

22 May

Love Ady Nordstrom Rack Pink and Black Dress

Love Ady Nordstrom Rack Polka Dot Dress

I’m such a sucker for fit and flare dresses, especially when they come in the form of pink polka dots. I hadn’t been in Nordstrom Rack for quite some time, but was pleasantly surprised when I stopped in during my lunch break one day (the perks of working near an outdoor mall). My mom actually spotted this one and knew I’d love it. Spoiler alert: I did love it and bought it, and for a nice little discount! I wore it to my birthday dinner with my friends a few weekends ago, and it ended up being the perfect party dress. Fit and flares are amazing because you get the feminine feeling of wearing a dress, but the flared bottom gives you plenty of room to move around and not feel restricted. Dream come true!

No surprise here, but I wore my black strappy heels from Lulu’s to complete the look. I feel like I always have to explain myself for wearing them with virtually every outfit, but they are simple and classic, which is what I love about them. Do you have a go-to pair of shoes in your closet?

Love Ady Pink and Black Polka Dot Fit and Flare Dress

Love Ady Pink Polka Dot Dress

Anne Michelle Enzo Black Ankle Strap Heels

Black Beaded Necklace with Pink Polka Dot Dress

Dress: Love…Ady (solid pink version on sale!) | Shoes: Lulu’s (similar) | Necklace: Unknown (similar) | Bracelets: Mon Ami

10 Responses to “Pink Polka Dots”

  1. pregaming with coffee May 22, 2014 at 7:08 am #

    Too cute! Love it with those strappy heels.

  2. carascliche May 22, 2014 at 11:32 am #

    This is so cute! You have inspired me to bring out my VS dress in this shape!

    xx Cara

    • Baubles to Bubbles May 28, 2014 at 9:00 pm #

      Thanks Cara! Cannot wait to see it on you. VS always has the cutest dresses!

  3. Ashley May 22, 2014 at 1:42 pm #

    This is a great look, babe! You look so pretty and fresh. 🙂

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

  4. Stephanie May 22, 2014 at 1:46 pm #

    Pretty dress! That color/print looks fabulous on you!

  5. Jen @ Skirt The Rules May 23, 2014 at 11:29 pm #

    Great pick by mom! Love the polka dot print!

    xo Jen
    Skirt The Rules

Leave a Reply

