Bag Envy

30 May

Now that I’m in the “real world”, I’ve noticed that I’m a lot more into purses. Not to say that I wasn’t into purses before that (because I was), but I think I’ve grown more appreciate of nice bags that will last for years to come. Basically, I’m a girl who wants a closet full of designer handbags. Is this realistic? No. But now that I’m out of college and making money, I’m willing to shell out some money for a well-made, professional bag. Proof: I bought this Rebecca Minkoff tote for work, and have used it everyday since. Sure, designer bags are pretty, but a lot of times they’re also constructed well and can last a lifetime if you take good care of them. This has been and will continue to be my justification for why I support a nice handbag. Below are just a few (of the many) that have recently caught my eye (and are threatening to take my next commission). Stay strong, Olivia. Stay strong.

2014 Designer Handbags

Top: Tory Burch, Kate Spade, Tory Burch

Bottom: Fendi, Jimmy Choo, Gucci

8 Responses to “Bag Envy”

  1. Rose Tinted Home May 30, 2014 at 7:15 am #

    I agree! I just recently purchased a new Kate Spade tote for work and I couldn’t be happier with my investment! I am a true believer in the right bag for an interview. For my very first ‘career’ interview my bag (at the time a Coach Gigi tote) actually acted as an ice breaker to connect me with my interviewer. You never know where it will get you!

    Have fun planning your next purchase 🙂

    xo Rachel

  2. Lauren May 30, 2014 at 10:41 am #

    Love the Tory Burch ones!!

    -Lauren
    http://www.prettypiecesblog.com

  3. Stephanie May 30, 2014 at 11:43 am #

    Great selections! That Fendi is on my dream list. 😀 It is definitely true that high quality handbags can last for years and years. And if it’s something that you use every day, it makes sense to buy something you really like!

  4. carascliche May 30, 2014 at 12:23 pm #

    Gaaaah I have been drooling over that Fendi for months!

    xx Cara

  5. Alissa May 30, 2014 at 4:25 pm #

    I think once I start getting a big girl paycheck I am also going to get my first “big girl” purse.

  6. Ileana May 31, 2014 at 1:03 pm #

    These are sooo beautiful! The tiny red Tory Burch totally stole my heart ^^
    xoxo

    Novelstyle

    Don’t forget to check my Shopbop gift card giveaway!!

  7. Maxcebycecilej (@Maxcebycecilej) May 31, 2014 at 1:06 pm #

    I love the red tory burch one! ❤ I love it, nice selection!
    Love from France ❤
    Cécile
    http://www.maxcebycecilej.com

  8. Jen @ Skirt The Rules June 1, 2014 at 11:57 pm #

    I’m about to pull the trigger on the Rebecca Minkoff MAB Tote in mint! Love it! And one day … that Fendi will be mine! 😉

    xo Jen
    Skirt The Rules

Leave a Reply

