A Colorful Statement

28 Aug

Bright Colored Designer Statement Necklace

Bright Colorful Designer Statement Jewelry

Today I’m sharing another insanely gorgeous statement necklace from Tara Lea Smith! I’m kind of at a loss for words here because this is my dream necklace, and I swear Tara somehow telepathically knows what I love. Where do I begin? The colors, the details, the way it all perfectly goes together. It’s hard to convey in pictures, but my favorite thing about this is that your eye finds a new trinket each time you look at the necklace. There’s actually a bee brooch on the left side, and I didn’t even notice it for a few days! I love that I feel like I’m discovering something each time I see (obsessively gaze at) it. After reading this paragraph over again, it sounds like I have an unhealthy obsession with jewelry. And if you thought the same, then you’d be right.

My apologies for the abundance of pictures. I’m kind of obsessed with the amount of color in them, and had a hard time narrowing it down! Also, I just consumed an entire box of Horizon Mac and Cheese by myself, which apparently makes you extremely tired at 11:30 on a Wednesday night.

White Summer Dress with Bright Statement Necklace

Colorful Summer Designer Statement Necklace

Gianni Bini White Dress with Colorful Statement Necklace

Large Multicolored Designer Statement Necklace

Tara Lea Smith Bright Multi Color Statement Necklace

Vintage Custom Designer Statement Necklace

Dress: Gianni Bini | Shoes: French Connection | Necklace: Tara Lea Smith | Lips: L’Oreal Colour Caresse Wet Shine Stain in Endless Red

15 Responses to “A Colorful Statement”

  1. Long's Lifestyle August 28, 2014 at 7:56 am #

    Amazing necklace!

  2. iamfernanda August 28, 2014 at 8:19 am #

    Omg! I soo love that necklace ❤ wow

  3. Katie / Charming City Style August 28, 2014 at 8:59 am #

    Girl! That. Necklace! I love it. It’s a crazy statement piece, and it’s perfect!! The colors just jump out off of your (also amazing) white dress, but I think this piece is something you can wear with just about everything. And your jewelry obsession is NOT unhelathy 🙂
    XO

  4. Ashley August 28, 2014 at 9:03 am #

    Love how you styled it- that dress is fitted and perfect on you, but totally lets the necklace shine. 🙂

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

  5. lonestarlauren August 28, 2014 at 10:02 am #

    Woah, that necklace is gorgeous!! And I love the way you styled it.

  6. FashionEdible August 28, 2014 at 3:42 pm #

    Love the necklace, Olivia! It’s so unique and such a statement. I love how you used a white dress to go with it and to allow the colors to pop. Gorgeous!

  7. motownsavvy.com August 28, 2014 at 9:03 pm #

    Whoa! That is a statement necklace.

    http://www.motownsavvy.com

  8. SweetCandyDreamer August 29, 2014 at 3:40 am #

    What a lovely necklace!! Looks beautiful with this white dress 🙂 Happy Friday! xx

    http://www.sweetcandydreamer.com

  9. carascliche August 29, 2014 at 3:39 pm #

    I love how you used a dress that was a clean slate for this necklace… so stunning!

    xx Cara

  10. mystylestudio September 2, 2014 at 10:05 pm #

    so fun!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Double Denim | baubles to bubbles - October 20, 2014

    […] Tara Lea Smith necklace look with my denim on denim outfit? You might remember me wearing it with this outfit, but I loved the idea of transitioning it into fall with something more casual. Double denim […]

Leave a Reply

