Sunny Dress, Gloomy Day

5 Nov

Yellow Long Sleeve Dress with Kate Spade Polka Dot Tights

I swear the second I attempt to take pictures, the sun goes into hiding and the wind comes out in full force. Seriously, I have hundreds of outtake pictures where the wind is not working with me. I could devote tons of posts just to the wind, but I’ll save that for a rainy day. It was actually a gorgeous day up until I took these, but at least I was able to bring the sun with me. Yellow is a color I love to wear, even in my palest times. Sure, yellow is obviously great in the summer when you’re rocking a nice tan. I however, think it’s perfectly acceptable to wear yellow in the fall and winter with some black accessories. These Kate Spade tights seemed like the perfect match for a colorful dress. I mean, they’re polkadot, have a cute bold seam down the back, and they go with everything!

As the weather continues to get colder, I’ve been slowly building up an arsenal of color to add some brightness to those gray days.

ASOS Yellow Dress with Polka Dot Tights ASOS Yellow Long Sleeve Dress Kate Spade Black Polka Dot Stockings How to Style a Yellow Dress Layered Black Beaded Necklace Yellow Long Sleeve Dress with Black Polka Dot Tights

Dress: ASOS | Tights: Kate Spade | Shoes: Vince Camuto | Jewelry: Borrowed from my Mom

18 Responses to “Sunny Dress, Gloomy Day”

  1. Quin November 5, 2014 at 7:43 am #

    A great neon choice and the tights are definitely the right look with this dress! A fresh take on a conservative going out style. Awesome!

  2. FashionEdible November 5, 2014 at 10:31 am #

    I love the background in these photos! And your dress is beyond perfect in that setting. Love this outfit Olivia! And great job on your photos!

  3. Rochelle C. Brann (@TheBloggerella) November 5, 2014 at 12:58 pm #

    Olivia, this is SO cute!!! This dress is so playful, and I love that you added some fun tights! You look perf!

    I’m actually dreading having to start wearing tights again, but this has reminded me that there are plenty of cute options out there 🙂

    • Baubles to Bubbles November 10, 2014 at 11:22 am #

      Thank you Rochelle!! I know, I’m dreading it so badly! Why can’t it be summer forever?

  4. Jojo November 5, 2014 at 5:47 pm #

    I love this colour! I really want to get a mustard-colour dress! Your hair goes so well with this outfit, love it!

    http://www.jothejourno.wordpress.com

  5. Skirt The Rules November 5, 2014 at 11:28 pm #

    Love this look! I’m not SO not ready for tights, but I love yours paired against your bright yellow dress!

    xo Jen
    Skirt The Rules

    • Baubles to Bubbles November 10, 2014 at 11:21 am #

      Thanks Jen! I know, I’m not ready for tights weather either! 😦

  6. Bethann of Bethanimalprint November 5, 2014 at 11:46 pm #

    Okay, love the dress (of course!) but those tights are sooooo cute! this outfit totally makes the dreary day seem sunnier!

    • Baubles to Bubbles November 10, 2014 at 11:21 am #

      Thank you Bethann! These tights are going to be glued to my legs this season! 😉

  7. SweetCandyDreamer November 6, 2014 at 3:15 am #

    Such a lovely yellow dress 🙂 x

    http://www.sweetcandydreamer.com

  8. L!Z November 6, 2014 at 11:17 am #

    Love that dress!!

  9. Little Bit Soph November 6, 2014 at 1:28 pm #

    That colour looks so gorgeous on you! Xx

Leave a Reply

