Warm & Fuzzy

4 Dec

White Lambswool Vest with Plaid Shirt

So far, December has been a pretty cold month. It’s been a whole lotta black when it comes to my wardrobe, and some heavy baggage under my eyes thanks to late nights prepping for the holidays. The one thing I do love about the cooler weather is the ability to play with different layering options.

Yes, I wear a lot of black and white, but it’s the perfect palette for mixing and matching! It’s nice being able to pair different textures and pull it off without too much effort. Plus, any excuse to wear this faux lambswool vest from Piperlime and my Ann Taylor beanie is a win in my book!

I’m realizing that hats are becoming my best friend as of late. They really help mask the fact that I’ve been way too busy to properly take of my hair, and for that I am grateful.

Ann Taylor Sparkly Beanie

Plaid Shirt with Vest and Leather Pants

Plaid Shirt with Fuzzy Vest and Beanie

Banana Republic Plaid Shirt

Black and White Winter Outfit

Vest: Piperlime (similar) | Shirt: Banana Republic (on sale!) | Pants: H&M (similar) | Shoes: Report | Hat: Ann Taylor

7 Responses to “Warm & Fuzzy”

  1. vannieful16 December 4, 2014 at 8:42 am #

    This is a cute outfit! I wear a lot of B/W too but I always try to throw in a pop cf color to make the outfit lively. Stay warm! =)

  2. Ashley December 4, 2014 at 10:14 am #

    How cozy and cute are you?! It’s been cold here in KC, too. It’s only going to get worse, so I’m trying to just chin up and get used to it, but MAN I hate being cold! 🙂

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

  3. In Kinsey's Closet December 4, 2014 at 12:44 pm #

    Hats are my bff too during the winter. They protect you from the snow, look super chic, cover up bad hair days and just are plain cute!

  4. KatWalkSF December 4, 2014 at 12:53 pm #

    Obsessed with your vest and beanie! Winter chic at its best!
    -Kat
    http://www.katwalksf.com/

  5. FashionEdible December 4, 2014 at 9:36 pm #

    I love this outfit Olivia! Your vest is amazing and that hat is way too cute. I was excited to see it make a reappearance on the blog 🙂

  6. Melisa December 5, 2014 at 1:01 pm #

    Amazing look, especially that fur vest. Looking stunning. Mel
    http://www.livingoncloude9.com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Black & White | baubles to bubbles - January 26, 2015

    […] that for me. Some of my all-time favorite pieces in my closet are from Piperlime: this bow dress, this fuzzy vest, this colorful summer dress. It’s a sad moment, but I’ll always cherish my prized […]

Leave a Reply

