Valentine’s Day Inspiration

27 Jan

Nothing screams “I want January to end” quite like a Valentine’s Day inspiration collage. Who doesn’t love all the pinks and reds mixed together. Even if you don’t have a special someone in your life, it’s the perfect holiday to indulge. I didn’t have a boyfriend until college, but I was never one of those anti-Valentine’s people before that. Why not use it as an excuse to dress up and eat a ton of sweets or drink a lot of champagne? That’s my motto.

Pink and red are some of my favorite colors, and I think they look extremely feminine when worn together. When mixing the two, I like to keep one color dominant and add the accent color through accessories and beauty products. This year, my boyfriend will be in town for Valentine’s Day, which I’m really excited about! It’s so nice that it falls on a weekend this year. We usually go to a nice dinner and then just hang out. This year will be a little more wild because we’re supposed to go to a beer festival after our dinner. I haven’t figured out what I’m wearing yet, but I’m leaning toward something pink with a red lip. Now I just need to do some shopping! πŸ˜‰

Valentine's Day Fashion Beauty

Bando Hair Clip | ASOS Pink Dress | Kate Spade Key Bracelet

Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb | Kate Spade Wink Clutch | NARS Lip Pencil in Bright Pink

16 Responses to “Valentine’s Day Inspiration”

  1. Dorkchops January 27, 2015 at 6:25 am #

    That clutch is the cutest! I want it! :O

  2. mandagomes January 27, 2015 at 7:05 am #

    That NARS lip pencil. πŸ˜πŸ’–

    http://Www.thebeautyofwanderlust.org

  3. makeupfriend January 27, 2015 at 7:10 am #

    Great post πŸ˜‰
    And i love your blog πŸ™‚
    You should check out mine as well, i think you would like it : https://mymakeuptipps.wordpress.com/

  4. Alissa January 27, 2015 at 9:12 am #

    Give me allllll the pink things!

  5. FashionEdible January 27, 2015 at 10:57 am #

    I like that NARS lip color! Valentines Day is always fun – sometimes we just stay in and other times we have fun things planned. It just depends on our mood haha. I’m still not sure what we’re doing this year, though!

    • Baubles to Bubbles January 27, 2015 at 2:46 pm #

      Yeah, it’s one of those holidays where you don’t have to go overboard, which is nice!

  6. Paulina Martin January 27, 2015 at 11:06 am #

    Love Valentine’s day, can’t wait!! πŸ™‚ The pink dress is so sophisticated but also girly. The amount of pink makes me happy πŸ™‚

    xo Paulina http://www.paulinamartin.com

    • Baubles to Bubbles January 27, 2015 at 2:47 pm #

      I love all the pink, too!! I agree with you on the ASOS dress. The color is gorgeous!

  7. Bethann of Bethanimalprint January 28, 2015 at 2:19 am #

    I’ve actually been meaning to buy that exact lip pencil – are you a mind reader?! πŸ˜‰ I love that color so much!

  8. KatWalkSF January 28, 2015 at 12:50 pm #

    I need that winky clutch ASAP
    -Kat
    http://www.katwalksf.com/

  9. Ashley January 29, 2015 at 8:16 am #

    That pink NARS lippie is calling my name. πŸ™‚

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

  10. carascliche January 29, 2015 at 8:58 pm #

    I need that lip clutch!

    xx Cara
    http://www.carascliche.com

Leave a Reply

