Ruffled Leather

4 Feb

Ann Taylor Faux Leather Tiered Skirt Dress

 Ann Taylor Leather Ruffled Dress

I never knew ruffles and leathers could go together, until I got this Ann Taylor dress. I mean, I love ruffles, and I love leather, so of course they should be paired together! Ann Taylor has been knocking it out of the park lately when it comes to selection. It could be because I have a dressier style, but I’ve always preferred Ann Taylor to the LOFT brand. Sure, LOFT is great, but I could go buckwild in Ann Taylor if I wanted/had the means to. This dress is pretty versatile, too. It’s great for work with a blazer and tights, and perfect for cocktail events in the evening.

Black and White Ann Taylor Dress

Black and White Cocktail Dress

If you’re concerned that I’m wearing a sleeveless dress with bare legs in the dead of winter, fear not. I shot this outfit a few weeks ago when we had a few freak warm days. Those were the days.

By the way, there’s still time to enter the Rebecca Minkoff giveaway! Who wouldn’t want a free designer bag?

Kate Spade Pink Earrings

Tiered Leather Dress

Ann Taylor Faux Leather Tiered Dress (now on major sale!) | Vince Camuto Callea Heels (similar) | Kate Spade Earrings (similar Kate Spade version)

9 Responses to “Ruffled Leather”

  1. Adela February 4, 2015 at 6:23 am #

    Love the dress!
    Would you mind checking out my blog?
    Love, Adela xx
    http://www.styliminal.wordpress.com

  2. KatWalkSF February 4, 2015 at 9:01 am #

    You have found some KILLER pieces at Ann Taylor! I need to go there ASAP!
    -Kat
    http://www.katwalksf.com/

  3. FashionEdible February 4, 2015 at 9:13 am #

    I was wondering about the weather – I’m amazed how warm it got! Unfortunately, we did not get those freakishly warm temperatures. We missed out! I do love your dress – so pretty!

  4. HarborFashion February 4, 2015 at 2:53 pm #

    The skirt is adorable! You look fantastic!! Thanks for sharing!

  5. rachel February 4, 2015 at 2:59 pm #

    This dress is awesome – thanks for sharing!

    xo,
    rachel
    http://www.clefashionista.com

  6. Paulina Martin February 4, 2015 at 3:38 pm #

    That dress is adorable! Love how it looks like a fancy skirt and shirt. 🙂

    Xo Paulina http://www.paulinamartin.com

  7. Bethann of Bethanimalprint February 4, 2015 at 3:45 pm #

    Such a cute look and the lighting in these photos is incredible! You look gorgeous!

  8. Amanda February 5, 2015 at 1:27 am #

    You always look so beautiful and elegant !

  9. Asa February 7, 2015 at 1:26 am #

    This dress looks great on you. So pretty. I’m a huge Loft fan but have been finding some great stuff at Ann Taylor as of late. Love the shoes and earrings too!

    http://laceandpearlsblog.com

Leave a Reply

