The Brooch Is Back

6 Mar

Oh, the brooch. An accessory I love, but have very little of in my collection. Luckily Milan Fashion Week has been the perfect reminder that I need to get out there and actively continue my search for more brooches. MFW has been inundated with brooches, and I personally love all the attention they’re getting. How much time does it take to pin something sparkly and eye-catching to your clothes? Seconds. Talk about an easy and effortless way to accessorize!

I wore a brooch on here last summer, and loved the subtle statement it made. It’s so much fun mixing and matching the colors of your outfit to a brooch. Honestly, I think a contrasting color is the best way to go to make a bold statement. This one belonged to my grandma, so it holds an extra special place in my jewelry and accessories collection.

Stylish Ways to Wear a Brooch

Now that I’m in full on brooch-hunting mode, I gathered some inspiration to figure out what I like. Obviously, I’m a girl who loves color, as evidenced below.

Are you a fan of brooches?

Colorful Brooches

 Rewind Vintage Affairs | Jil Sander | Trifari

 Stella Jean | Stella Jean | Tiffany

 Kenneth Jay Lane | Jones New York | Kenneth Jay Lane

10 Responses to “The Brooch Is Back”

  1. Preeti March 6, 2015 at 6:44 am #

    such pretty choices!

    xoxo, Preeti
    http://www.ninesto5.com

  2. Alissa March 6, 2015 at 8:37 am #

    I have to admit that I don’t have any of these but my grandmother had some and I always loved playing with them!

  3. itsallaboutsonia March 6, 2015 at 8:45 am #

    Love brooches especially vintage ones
    http://www.itsallaboutsonia.com

  4. Cortneybre March 6, 2015 at 10:35 am #

    Love, love, love these! xx..Cortneybre…

  5. Ashley @ StyleOnHigh.com March 6, 2015 at 1:48 pm #

    Love! I’ve had brooches from my grandmother and great-grandmother for years and I’m so excited to pull them out again.

  6. Asa March 6, 2015 at 8:03 pm #

    I love brooches and have quite a few. I love #4 and #5 on your list.

    http://laceandpearlsblog.com

  7. Asa March 6, 2015 at 8:05 pm #

    I meant #4 and #6.

  8. nerdylibrariangirl March 8, 2015 at 3:30 pm #

    I think brooches are fabulous. so glad they are making a comeback!

  9. FashionEdible March 9, 2015 at 9:16 pm #

    They’re so much fun! Admittedly, I have ZERO in my collection but every time we go antique store shopping, I look through the brooch pieces. There are so many that I’m always a bit overwhelmed. But someday I’ll take the plunge and go for it – they’re always priced so well at vintage stores!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thread Cincinnati » The Brooch Is Back - March 6, 2015

    […] The Brooch Is Back […]

Leave a Reply

